We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very rude horse riding guide” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elmer's Fun Park

Elmer's Fun Park
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very rude horse riding guide”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The go-karts were great. However my family of four spent 80.00 and a year waiting to go horseback riding. Our guide ruined our whole experience. She constantly yelled at us but worse than that she made very innappropriate comments. One example was telling my husband when his horse was lagging a little.... to hit it like like he would hit his stepdaughter! Thats [--]! I called to talk to someone the next day and they said oh she was joking. I dont find that funny and neither did my daughters! She was mean on everything she said. I did'nt ask for anything and they pretty much blew me off. Sucks when you save up for awhile to be able to do something fun and this happens

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank jackie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

You have a choice of a couple race tracks, bumper boats and horseback riding. Had a great time. Located on hwy 70, and very easy to find.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Go go carting here!l”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had a blast go-carting! Lots of twists and turns, sides were padded by tires, and length of ride was just enough. My 8 year old was able to ride with me. I would definitely return if we're in the Eagle River area again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luvtotravel833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Tracks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Elmer's is all about fun for the family, especially if you like carting or bumper boats. I think many travelers get caught hanging out at the Hwy 51 spots, which can be good, however Elmer's is worth drvining off of the north south beaten path to experience. Had a great time riding go-carts and bumper boats.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fritz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Lenox, Illinois
2 reviews
“Fun Summertime Destination in the Northwoods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Lot's of tracks and good value for your dollar. Also has horseback riding, water bumber boats and an ice cream shop next door.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elmer's Fun Park also viewed

 

Been to Elmer's Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing