We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to go here but....”

McGregor's Blink Bonnie Supper Club
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“You have to go here but....”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This is a nice Northwoods experience and the steaks are great! Here's what you need to know. When you put your name in with the hostess, check in with her from time to time so she gets to know you. She did not do a good job of tracking us down in the bar on a not too busy night. She tried to give our table away to another couple who checked in 20 minutes after us. The bartender was also a peach. She always made it seem like she was doing you a big favor when you asked her for olives instead of cherries or some other job related requirement. A couple walked in and asked for a gift certificate and again it was a huge chore! The food was excellent and our wait staff was attentive, so please go. Just be prepared for the front side of the experience.

Helpful?
3 Thank Rstary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    22
    21
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Heavenly Steak”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is my second visit to Blink Bonnie's and tasted like the first time; "Delicious". The rib-eye was done to perfection as was the baked potato. Salad was fresh with tasty dressing. Our waitress was the :Best".Sorry I did not get her name. We were sitting very close to the coffee pot. I have only had steaks there but observed other food such as pork chops as the waitress passed by me and they look delicious. A very small restaurant with a 5 Star menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minocqua
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We went to Blink Bonnie's for my husbands birthday. Being familiar with this great place we arrive right after 4 so we didn't have to wait. Our waitress Holly was wonderful. We both had filets, one with broiled shrimp and one with broiled scallops. The scallops were the best I have ever had!
Holly then brought out a piece of pecan pie with a candle on it for my hubby, a very nice touch. So many wonderful places to eat in the Northwoods but this is one of my top picks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Food in this area”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

When in this area, save your taste buds and eat here!!!
Avoid the mini golf place and white tail as both are YUCK.
Bonnies has special made steaks served on hot sizzling metal/wood plates. very nice staff in a nice small atmosphere. always have had great experiences here. AAA+

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank brujodale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best food in the northwoods”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

the setting is pretty simple,clean,not fancy. The food is second to none.The salad was fantastic.The waitress has served us for several years. We had pork chops,they were the best I have ever had,the price was very fair. 2 pork chops,potatoe,salad and a roll for 12.?? what a great deal.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McGregor's Blink Bonnie Supper Club also viewed

 
Saint Germain, WI
 

Been to McGregor's Blink Bonnie Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing