We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved This Resort”

St. Germain Lodge and Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Germain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Germain Lodge and Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Saint Germain
Reviewed 28 June 2009

We have been coming up to this resort for 3 years. If they were selling any of these cabins and I had the money, I would snatch it up and used it for rental property. Fibbers on the other hand....Great bar (and the bartenders are the BEST!!) but the "theme days" for food are NOT so good. Fibbers need a real chef! The typical bar foods are GREAT! The only thing that this resort needs is to offer free WiFi to it's guests!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwinMom96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2007

This lodge is situated across a small street from Big St. Germain Lake. The lodge boasts a wonderful restaurant that has a Sunday brunch and a super Friday Night Fish Fry. We stayed in the motel rooms which are above the bar, and thought it would be noisy. This was not the case. I hear the cabins are very nice also. They also have boat docks where you can park your boats at no additional charge. The boat launch is about 1 mile along the road and there is plenty of space to unload your trailer. We stayed here last October for a fishing tournament and found it met everyone of our needs. We will definitely be back next year.

I highly recommend staying here if you are planning on visiting the St. Germain area.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MuskieRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2006

The cabins were clean and modern, complete with Fireplace, TV, pots and pans, microwave, oven, fridge/freezer, nice warm beds, and very warm showers. The cabins look and feel just like a house! Plenty of things to do there. My wife and I have been comming up to this resort from Illinois twice a year for the past 10 years to snowmobile and fish, and we simply love it! We LOVE Cabin #20, and have found this one to be the best one to stay in!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Gonefishin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1273 Golfview Dr.
14
Reviewed 15 July 2006

St. Germain Lodge is grear, relaxing, fun. It is a place that you want to continue going back to. The owners are great ,warm, inviting people.

Stayed: August 2004
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2004

St. Germain Resort and Lodge is a fabulous place. The rooms and cabins are lovely and immaculate. The staff at the lodge and restaurant are friendly and efficient. The view of the lake is worth ever penny. If you want a relaxing getaway this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Muktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Germain
9.3 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
25 reviews
4.0 mi away
Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Saint Germain
85 reviews
14.2 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#8 of 12 in Eagle River
60 reviews
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Germain Lodge and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Germain Lodge and Resort

Address: 8679 Big Saint Germain Dr, Saint Germain, WI 54558-8931
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Saint Germain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Saint Germain
Price Range: £38 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year round vacation rentals including 2 & 3 bedroom vacation homes and lodge suites. Cleverly hidden on the north shore of Big St Germain Lake with easy access to hiking & biking trails, snowmobile trails, and golf courses. Fibber's Bar & Restaurant offers casual lakeside dining. Sandy beach and marina rentals available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Germain Hotel
St. Germain Lodge And Resort Saint Germain, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing