We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”

Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saint Germain
WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here on an inpromptu trip to Minocqua/St. Germaine area. Although small, the place is very clean, and well kept. The knotty pine accents to the place give it a slight rustic feel for a motel, and again--everything is in good shape. The room was spacious, clean and nice. The place was not overcrowded at all. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We went swimming and at one point had the pool all to ourselves, which my family enjoyed!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoodaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    27
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
25
31
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Germain, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

As someone that grew up on the area and moved away in recent years, I was exited to get to experience Rustic Manor as an out-of-towner for the first time. Unfortunately, I was sorely let down. Even though my party had 3 rooms and my room was a connecting room with the one next to it, the 2nd room of our party was not the connecting room. The first night that room was empty. The second night we returned in the evening to the adjacent room being occupied and upon entering our room were bombarded by an extremely strong smell of marijuana coming from the door connecting our rooms. My husband went and complained to the front desk who came to our room to examine the smell and claimed he would call the person in the room. There appeared to be no soundproofing as we could here everything going in the other room, so we sat and waited for the man at the front desk to do something while desperately trying to ventilate this away from our child. Twenty minutes pass and we've heard nothing but the man's hacking cough so my husband returns to the front desk and the man lies to him and says that he had called and talked to the adjacent room. He claims there is nothing he can do and gives us keys to another room. So at 11:30 pm we get to pack our bags, move our stuff to the other side of the motel rooms, and try to warm up our shivering child (and ourselves!), because it was near freezing outside and the heat was shut off in the room. Terribly disgusted by the whole ordeal and will not be returning.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank wildernessfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike s, Manager at Rustic Manor Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hi there, I hope you enjoyed your time up here visiting family, I want to start out by apologizing about the cold weather. We are in northern WI and it is unpredictable this time of year. We do try to keep the room cost down and one of the things that help us do that is by turning the heat down when a room is not in use. I also have addressed the situation in the neighboring room with the proper authorities. I am sorry for what you and your family had to go through that night but I have little control over what goes on behind closed room doors. We are looking forward to accommodating and seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have stayed at many places in the area, but will search no more. The Rustic Manor is located perfectly for all activities. The hotel is staffed professionally and the owners Mike and Denise are always nearby. We just completed our fifth stay and are always impressed with the cleanliness and condition of the property. The pool room is beautiful and the hot tub is a nice option. Our last trip was a last minute vacation, so the only room available was a pet friendly. We were amazed at the condition of the room and would stay there again without hesitation.
Don't miss out on the free hot or cold breakfast. They don't disappoint here either.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are convenient for families with kids, but can be a bit noisy until 11PM. The out r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas_H627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have stayed here before and have appreciated the fact that it has a more "northern" feel being surrounded by trees but doubt we will stay again. Their internet access is very difficult to impossible to use. You can live with that for a few days---would be "nice" to be able to let family know we have arrived etc . Now their cancellation policy appears---3 days????? No way. Anyone can have something happen and not be able to honor that. Other places to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike s, Manager at Rustic Manor Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Sandra, It was nice to see you, Gerry and the little dogs again, Sorry for the Wi-Fi problem you had while here that issue was resolved on Mon. the 28th. As far as the 3 day cancellation policy, It has always been in effect and we do try to accommodate and understand emergency situations. Again I apologize for the issues you had with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have stayed here 9 times and will continue to stay here on our visits to St Germain. We love the homey feel. Denise and Mike are great people. Their staff members are very friendly and willing to help in any way. Our room was not in the main building, we were in #14 facing the back yard. We loved watching the deer and the wild turkeys. The room was very clean and neat. We had no trouble with noise and hearing people talking. We were there the last week of August. The pool area is nice and well taken care of. Breakfast is the standard items, cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, breads, muffins, etc oh and really good coffee. We had car trouble and they were very understanding about a possible delay in checking out in the morning, in fact they even set us up with another room if we needed to stay another night. There are restaurants within walking distance. The Bike Path is right behind the building. So if you bike this is the place for you. Thanks again Rustic Manor for a wonderful stay, see you again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 days last week for my niece's wedding. This is a very cute, clean, nicely landscaped motor lodge. Pool, hot tub, very friendly staff. Our room was plenty big enough, with vanity sink outside of toilet/shower area, which is something we look for. Fridge and coffee maker in room, no microwave. The rooms are nicely decorated...we had cute plaid sheets on our comfortable beds. They give you keys here, with the room number on the tag. Nice touch. Two negative things here, "pet rooms" building was very noisy at night. I really did not sleep well here because of the noise. Lots of people coming and going at all hours, making no effort what-so-ever to be quiet. The walls are very thin, and we could hear our neighbors carrying on conversations late at night and VERY early morning. If we had occasion to stay here again, I would request a room in the main building. The location of this hotel is fantastic. Short distance from downtown St. Germain, short drive from Eagle River, Woodruff, and Minocqua, all fun places to explore. We went to the flea market in St. Germain, and rafting in Eagle River, all in one morning. Breakfast choices are very limited. Some cut up fruit would be a great addition, but at least they had waffles. I would definitely stay here again, but not in the pet building.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building if you don't need a pet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pwwtoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have stayed here twice while visiting friends who rented a cabin nearby. It is an older motel, but very well maintained. Staff is very friendly. Pool area is nice and decent playground for younger ones. For our 2013 stay, we did have 2 complaints : 1. The breakfast choices were very limited. Only 2 cereals, sad looking fruit, breads, yogurt and waffles. Just a little bit of variety doesn't have to cost much; 2. Check out time is 10am sharp. They will not extend it until 11am like most places.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Germain
10.7 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
20 reviews
10.0 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
62 reviews
9.2 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#10 of 12 in Eagle River
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
67 reviews
10.9 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
263 reviews
1.4 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#1 of 5 in Saint Germain
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Manor Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Manor Motor Lodge

Property: Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
Address: 6343 Hwy 70 East, Saint Germain, WI 54558
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Saint Germain
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saint Germain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rustic Manor Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Rustic Manor Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Manor Motor Lodge Saint Germain, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing