We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black Bear Lodge”
Review of Black Bear Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Black Bear Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Germain
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have stayed at Black Bear Lodge 3 times. We have enjoyed it each time. Our son's wedding was there in 2012. Everyone had a great time. The resort is clean, the staff friendly, the lake is beautiful. It is a good location for traveling the north woods.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have stayed at Black Bear for 3 years. This is the first year the lodge was unclean. Hopefully, that will not be the case next year. The location is great and they really keep the grounds well manicured and attended to.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Everyone at Black Bear Lodge was great and would do whatever they could to make sure your stay was enjoyable. The location of the resort on beautiful Little St. Germain is unbeatable. Will be back for another family vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank rjschicago123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our family has been coming here for 18 years & are scheduled to return next year. The resort is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. It is a bit expensive. The views are beautiful & very relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Prices are a little high for few amenities. Beautiful area, lake easy to navigate and not too crowded. Office staff excellent. Bar/restaurant staff need to care about customers instead of wanting to close down early. Disappointing that they aren't willing to turn on fryer and not at all kid-friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron & Kristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The perfect destination for families and friends! The property was beautiful, clean and view of the lake and its frontage was awesome. Great fishing too from both shore and boat. We were very satisfied with our accommodations and service and will go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank benne0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have spent many happy summers at Black Bear and the lodging and service never disappoints. We've been in many different cabins and suites and all are superb and extremely clean. We enjoyed the children's programming when our kids were little, and we continue to enjoy the on-site bar/restaurant now that they're older. Food portions are very large for the price. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Eric & Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Germain
11.2 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
176 reviews
12.2 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
250 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
121 reviews
8.2 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#7 of 12 in Eagle River
61 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Waters of Minocqua
The Waters of Minocqua
#3 of 7 in Minocqua
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Bear Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Bear Lodge

Address: 1330 Halberstadt Rd, Saint Germain, WI 54558-8748
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Saint Germain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Germain
Price Range: £73 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Black Bear Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family resort and restaurant overlooks Little St. Germain Lake and offers cottages and lodge homes year 'round. Abundant peace and quiet, sports and activities, amenities too numerous to mention, and the best guest service staff in the business. Golf and fishing packages, family reunions, weddings, business retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Black Bear Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Bear Hotel Saint Germain
Black Bear Resort
Black Bear Lodge Saint Germain, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing