We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Acadia”
Review of The Lucerne Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lucerne Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Dedham B&B and Inns
Lubec, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weekend in Acadia”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Taking full advantage of the areas great beauty is easy to do with the Lucerne Inn as your base. Spend the weekend with a group of friends at the Inn and did a day trip into Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. Meals were excellent and the accommodations very comfortable. Staff is friendly and engaging.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanP0int
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelucerne, Owner at The Lucerne Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Our new furnishings will be installed very soon to enjoy. Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    53
    28
    12
    9
See reviews for
40
102
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This place is a little older in style but nice. The suite was good sized furnished with desks of years past. The view was incredible and fire place in it is a nice touch but it gives out a smell a little.
The staff was polite and friendly. We had supper in the dining room and the food was great all around. The only reason I can't give 5 is there is a fair amount of traffic noise even during the night and no elevator.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danoonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelucerne, Owner at The Lucerne Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon! Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We just stopped in to see if they had any suites, and the room was so nice that i decided that i wanted to stay there, we stayed in the diamond suite, it was amazing! The view was great loved waking up to the mountains in the window, the fire place was such a nice touch, the staff at the inn were great and very helpful. I plan on going back there again soon

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelucerne, Owner at The Lucerne Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you so much. We strive to make everyone's stay enjoyable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We found the inn by chance as we were travelling in that region. We were very pleased by the welcoming reception from James who helped us select the best room for us. We had a delicious dinner ( shrimp cocktail was perfect, the filet mignon cooked rare as we asked for and the blueberry flan excellent).
Our waitress Cassie was lovely, very efficient and had a cheery demeanor.
We certainly will come back to the inn on our next trip to Maine.
Great place and affordable !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zazou3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelucerne, Owner at The Lucerne Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you, it means a lot to read such wonderful reviews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have stayed at the Inn many times and I am never let down! When traveling to this part of Maine I always make it a point to stay at least one night at the Inn (preferably Saturday night so I can have their Sunday Brunch in the morning!!!) and try to make time for dinner. The rooms are clean, spacious, and rustic. The views of Phillips (Lucerne) lake are breath taking! Last visit we found a hidden gem, Sunset Rock, which is located directly up the hill from the Inn. With its views of the hillsides, lakes, and ponds, Sunset Rock is a must see in itself. The Inn Keepers are extremely friendly and always appear genuinely interested in how our experience was. If you are looking for a getaway, a scenic view, a great meal, and great service then the Lucerne inn is the place to be!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelucerne, Owner at The Lucerne Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you, our Sunday Brunch is as popular as ever...no one leaves hungry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Spent 2 nights here for a family wedding this past weekend and was pleasantly surprised. We had room 4 (an end unit). It appears that a lot of rooms had fireplaces but it was too warm for us to use ours. The first night we had dinner at the Inn. The short ribs were fabulous and the hubby had haddock with crabmeat...also great. The front desk was ever so accommodating in shipping me forgotten eyeglasses....thank you Amber! Wait staff and inn staff were very friendly. Just goes to show how hospitality is not dead!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelucerne, Owner at The Lucerne Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you, we are very fortunate to have such a wonderful staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

The food was good, and the service was excellent. We found our room to be very clean and fresh! The location is very convenient with nice views of the lake. Over all a great value, and a pleasant experience. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RIIIMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelucerne, Owner at The Lucerne Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
14.0 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
9.3 mi away
Vacationland Inn
Vacationland Inn
#1 of 5 in Brewer
695 reviews
12.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
11.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
601 reviews
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lucerne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lucerne Inn

Property: The Lucerne Inn
Address: 2517 Main Rd, Dedham, ME 04429-4701
Region: United States > Maine > Dedham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dedham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lucerne Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lucerne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lucerne Hotel Holden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing