We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in town for breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leystra's Venture Restaurant

Leystra's Venture Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Sauk City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best place in town for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Leystra's has the best breakfast in the area. Sausage is local and delicious and eggs well prepared. Services is very good and the place is kept very clean. Definitely worth a stop!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi7751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

There were 3 of us that were staying in the area to do some eagle watching and had breakfast both days here. Food was fresh and excellent. Bakery items were for sale and we purchased cinnamon rolls for the road. They were large and excellent. Would gladly come back here and view them better than a Perkins or other chain restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really Good Desert's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

I have been there to buy breakfast before, really good Biscuits and gravy. The deserts are excellent too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rogerhenderson2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our family was wanting to visit another Sauk City restaurant for dinner but they had an hour wait - went down the street to Leystra's and were able to be seated and served quickly. Menu was what I would describe as "home cooking". We were 7 adults and 4 children. Three of the adults had the country fried steak which was very good and reasonably priced. Two had the lemon pepper cod which they enjoyed. One ordered fried chicken and one had the fish and chips. Everyone was happy with their meal. This is a nice quiet place to eat and visit with family - I am sure we will go back when we visit our daughter and family again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Kokomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
182 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Old fashioned food and service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We make Leystra's our regular meeting place when preparing for a weekend of canoeing the Wisconsin River. The lunch has always been good, especially the fried fish. This time I had chicken salad on homemade wheat bread. Very tasty. All the meals seemed plentiful and were declared "good". They offered a variety of homemade desserts. We split a slice of peach pie which was good, but could have been peachier. Great crust.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leystra's Venture Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Leystra's Venture Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing