We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
134
77
14
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
77
14
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal platesconvenient restaurantfront desksoccer tournamentclosest hotelnice hot breakfastbreakfast roomovernight stayplace to staypool areadefinitely stay here againyogurtstaff was friendly and helpfulbeds were comfortableshort driveclean hotelwalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The stay was excellent. The hotel was clean, the staff was great and the breakfast was awesome!!! The location was perfect for our event. We will stay here again the next time we are in the Wausau area, and I will recommend the Country Inn and Suites to all of my friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Fantastic! Thank you, Linda L, for choosing to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so flattered that you would recommend our property to those traveling in and around the Wausau area. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great stay here. Wasn't in my room much, but had no complaints, and was impressed with the friendly staff. check-in was quick, internet was fast. Coffee was strong and the pool was nice. I would recommend this hotel to a friend...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Brian P, thank you for your lovely review of our hotel! When we read this aloud in our morning meeting, all of the staff felt proud and had big smiles on their faces for the day. We are so happy to be able to provide with best accommodations and amenities. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you so much for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel after staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Wausau for many, many years. We enjoyed our stay and felt like this hotel very closely matched our stays at the Holiday Inn. The rooms were clean, they didn't smell bad, you can open the windows. We stayed in the one bedroom suite. The only issue we had is that the fan for the air conditioning is in the bedroom, so if you have guests staying on the pull out couch, it gets stuffy in that area because not enough air conditioning gets to that section of the room. The breakfast was more than we expected. Waffles, biscuits and gravy, bacon, scrambled eggs, cereal, juices, pastries and fresh fruit and oatmeal are just a few of the things that they offer. Also, they have complementary fruit, cookies and coffee and tea out all day. They could use some automatic doors to help people with their luggage but other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Hillary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Fantastic! Thank you so much, Hillary W for choosing to stay with us, and for writing a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very attentive to our guests, and we are so pleased that we were able to provide you with everything you needed to make your stay comfortable. We are in the process of remodeling our lobby and breakfast area and in that process we will put the automatic doors to help people with their luggage. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to the prospect of seeing you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is convenient and good buy for central Wisconsin, Wausau area. Staff very friendly, rooms clean and well furnished. Pool great for families and kids. The fitness area is very small and not available during my stay. Complimentary breakfast has both hot and cold food, very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Kathy C. thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. So many people come together every day to make sure our guests experience wonderful service and amenities. We very much appreciate your compliments, as well as your patronage. We look forward to the next time we can welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed one night here. The staff was friendly, and the room was large and clean. The room decorating was kind of drab with gray walls. The mattress was lumpy and needs to be replaced. Right now its a work in progress with the remodeling, should be nice when finished.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kodachromeshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Good morning, Kodachromeshooter., and thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We great such great feedback from guests regarding our decor and cleanliness, as well. Thank you so much. We hope to see you again. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews