We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & service”

Classic's Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #6 of 52 Restaurants in Shawano
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Medford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
139 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food & service”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We visited Classic's and they were very busy with a large party that came in just before us. The bartenders did a great job explaining the wait time and getting drinks in a timely manner. My husband and I had prime rib, which was excellent. The spinach and bacon salad is well worth the extra $0.99. This is a funky place with great atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
101 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best in Shawano”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

This is the best place for a night out in Shawano. There 7 dollar baskets are quite the deal. You get a sandwich, homemade fries & a drink or on Fridays it's perch or cod with fries & a drink. Their wine pairing dinners are out of this world. Couldn't find anything better in a big city.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suezm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real gem!”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I was very surprised at the quality of the food for the small town restaurant super quality the prices moderate but the quality was spot on. I had chicken cannelloni . I was expecting a frozen version of chicken cannelloni but the whole dish appeared homemade with a terrific pesto and tomato sauce. The rest of our party had the perch fry and poor man`s lobster. The whole dinner was terrrfic! Fun bar atmosphere too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

You can come any night for great food, but the nights to come are the monthly wine pairings. 5 entrees paired with great tasting wines selected by Wayne, the "wine guy." My favorite entree is the grilled salmon with beurre blanc sauce served with a couscous salad. On Fridays, the clam chowder is a must. If you're picking a salad, the caesar salad dressing is made from scratch. Amazing! These are well prepared meals and it's worth your drive.

Not hungry? Then come out for the uniqueness. Ask them about their history with the Green Bay Packers and other neat visitors. The dancefloor is covered with vinyl album covers and the hallway to the dining room is covered in vinyl records. So cool! Plus they have live music all the time.

If you haven't figured it out, I really like this place. Oh, and try a hand muddled old fashion - best in the area!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristylbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice with live music”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

One of the nicer restaurants in Shawano. The food was excellent. We would definitely go back. Nice remodeling job, too. And like live music.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank csloat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Classic's Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Classic's Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing