We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shawano

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shawano
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shawano
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Shawano
Cedar Grove
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here on April 6, 2013 for a one night get away. We had a queen size bed and the room was very spacious and clean! The lobby and pool area was also very clean! The attendant, David was a super nice guy and was so very helpful and seemed very devoted to his job. He always asked if everything was okay and if we needed anything. The only thing I was disappointed with, was there was no decaf coffee in the rooms and apparently they don't have decaf coffee for the rooms, only in the lobby can you get decaf coffee. I enjoy my decaf when I get up in the morning. Other than the decaf, the pillows were very lumpy, so bring your own pillows. Otherwise, we had a great stay! The continental breakfast was very good and plentiful! The motel could use some updating but it was very clean! We stayed on the first floor close to the lobby/pool area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffreySP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pickerington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed the night before the Packer game as the hotels in GB were grossly overpriced. Nice enough place, nothing fancy but served the purpose. Was originally just for two of us but my daughter joined us last minute and was charged the extra $10 for an extra person which i thought was a little nit picky but was still nice place. Didn't use pool or hot tub but everything was in working order. Shower could have been a tad warmer as i had it turned all the way to hot but was tired enough and slept well!

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have alot of things, ask for room on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julietravelut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Okay the staff was really nice and accomendating but the hotel need some help but with that said they are doing updating the entire hotel in 2013. Great location from Green bay and Weston. I was traveling to areas.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlickne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

I enjoyed the stay here. I always enjoy Americinn Stays but the only problem is the pool is always cold. The hotel was clean, well kept, and quiet. The rooms are nice, the staff was nice, it is in a good location nice and close to stores. The breakfast was good except the yogurt and the juice were warm I like them both to be cold. There were alot fo options for food. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FriendlyUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, MA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

I'm a business traveler. I need a clean room, comfortable bed, a good work space, solid internet and decent TV (news and wx channels). This property has all but the last two.

The room was immaculate and furnished well, as I've grown to expect from this chain. The staff was pleasant and helpful. It lost my vote, however, with the flakiest internet that I've seen in years and DirectTV on an HD set that looks like a first generation video game.

If I was on a leisure stay and did not have to use the internet for work, this would be a great property. For my purposes on this trip, it was a disaster.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank projectorfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawano
2.5 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Shawano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Pulaski
16.5 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Shawano
Super 8 Shawano
#3 of 5 in Shawano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shawano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shawano

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shawano
Address: 1330 E Green Bay St, Shawano, WI 54166-2210
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Shawano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Shawano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shawano 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Shawano is conveniently located near the attractions of the area and adjacent to a host of restaurants and shopping opportunities. This makes it a great location for business travelers who will also have use of free wireless high-speed Internet. We're a great hotel in Shawano Wisconsin for sports groups and families who always love our heated indoor pool and whirlpool. We are located of Hwy 29 and 7 minutes from USA International Raceway. This Raceway is the longest and best kept track in the country. It also features an amusement park which all kids will love. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing