We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for wheelchair guests.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shawano
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great value for wheelchair guests.”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Lobby and hallways smell a little funny. But very clean. Staff is constantly cleaning. Decent breakfast. Clean pool and hot tub with handicap lifts for both! Even special handicap rescue areas in each stairwell. Very wheelchair friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TribTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason V, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
We appreciate the great comments. Our aim is to meet the needs of every guest. Your review is encouragment to keep our standards high so that you and others may return and enjoy all that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    21
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
43
20
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Kids ran wild in the halls and rooms while parents drank beer in lobby , breakfast area totally uncalled for no wonder the youth in this nation are at risk.
Stomping slamming yelling went on for hours , out of control.
Nice hotel stay was ruined by these people.

Room Tip: Stay weekdays only
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snogoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason V, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for your candid review. One of our greatest goals is to provide an expereience that each and every one of our guests deserve. We take immense value in guest feedback and yours has been shared with the entire team so that we can better provide the type of stay you come to expect from us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I was here from 17Jan to 1May for work. The staff, and I, didn't expect this length of stay and so the first few weeks I had to move out of pre-booked rooms. They did a good job and then rearranged bookings so I could stay in one place. Everybody lives local so good knowledge of restaurants, stores, etc. That length of time gets old, small fridge and microwave as opposed to a house. Cleaning is well done daily by friendly staff. Large bed with extra room, plenty of storage and closet to hang clothes.Indoor pool and hot tub, small exercise room. Most call me by name now and are friendly.
Mostly quiet but some weekends have 'events' people booked(hockey, fishing, hunting, card players every Wed, etc) Some days may have laborers staying with occasional door slam and clanking of beer bottles.
Close enough to access Green Bay and other east side cities.
YES, I would come back here if in the area.

Room Tip: Use the top(3rd) floor, no overhead footsteps in the night. Front/entrance of building faces East a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy h, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank You for taking time out of your busy schedule to review us on trip advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your comments. We look forward to your serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Thank you for making our visit to Shawano a pleasant experience. Your front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The beds were very comfy and much appreciated after a full day of meetings and such. The breakfast had a nice variety and was well maintained. No having to wait for the waffle machines and everything was so fresh and appetizing. We loved the relaxing time in the well maintained pool and hot tub. We'd definitely recommend this particular hotel to anyone traveling for whatever reason. Straight A report card from us.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjweber1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy h, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with our hotel. We appreciate your input and positive feed back. We value all guest insight and we are always looking to find ways to improve guest satisfaction. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

While this hotel wasn't fancy pants, it was clean and the staff was friendly. We stayed there for two nights, and the bed was comfortable and clean. The pool and hot tub were also well maintained. I didnt have the breakfast bar because I don't wake up early enough, but it looked like it had all the hotel continental breakfast basics. I did have several cups of the coffee in the lobby, and it was fairly good coffee.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Farrahfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy h, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a complimentry review of your most recent stay at our hotel.
We value your patronage and appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We had a room on the third floor. The wifi signal was weak and internet was super slow. The room was clean and comfy. We were able to park our motorcycles under the overhang by the front door. The breakfast average. we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motorcycle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacy h, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review . Please know that your comments and positive feedback is greatly appreciated. We value all our guests comments and utilize your responses to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My mom and I were unlucky at the Comfort Inn in Shawano. We checked in early to get ready for a wedding. I had just plugged in my curling iron and BAM! A huge bang and the lights went out in the bathroom. We blew a fuse. I called the desk, and 20 minutes later, I called again. Finally, after 30 minutes the lights came on again. We could use the bathroom. Except the faucet squirted a stream of water right at you. You had to stand to the side to use it. That night, using the bathroom in the middle of the night, I noticed a white light (like lightening) flashing near the hair dryer. I unplugged it. I figure this must be what fried my curling iron.
The room was comfortable otherwise. Although 8 hard pillows on 2 queen beds is probably an overkill. If only we'd just asked for a different room right away.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimpleIsBetter814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawano
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Shawano
46 reviews
2.9 mi away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
15.6 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
20.5 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Pulaski
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Shawano
Super 8 Shawano
#4 of 5 in Shawano
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI

Property: Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
Address: W7393 River Bend Rd, Hwy 29 & Hwy 22, Shawano, WI 54166-6165 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Shawano
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shawano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Boarders Inn and Suites in Shawano, Wisconsin is at the junction of Highway 29 and Highway 22, minutes from Shawano Lake and the Shawano County Expo Center. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access. Competitive corporate rates are offered. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Boarders Inn and Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Our guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and cable television. We also offer whirlpool suites and business-class rooms. Some rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Boarders Inn and Suites hotel provides friendly customer service, top-notch accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Shawano, Wisconsin area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Shawano
Shawano Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing