We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Full Sutton, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lionel J
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Friendly owners, good facilities. pity it is away out of York and no Hi Fi. Very friendly dog owned by neighbours. Would recommend this property to those thar have transport.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of the property
Liked least: To far from York
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MumsyBeeU...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in which to spend Christmas”
Reviewed 18 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

After a dismal journey from Hertfordshire, my daughter, son-in-law and I arrived at the Cart Shed feeling tired and jaded. We were met by the owners who welcomed us cheerily. The cottage was even better than we had expected with every possible convenience and real luxury. The heating was more than adequate so that we were soon warm. Unfortunately the dishwasher had been out of operation for a while and the previous visitors hadn't washed up very well so we had to wash cups before we could have a drink and plates before our evening meal. Nevertheless the kitchen was very well fitted and spacious enough for us all to be involved in the cooking. The beds were extremely comfortable and we all slept well.

My son-in-law's family live in and around York so we were able to see them all from our comfortable base at the cottage.

All it lacked was an open fire to compensate for the awful weather, and some recognition that it was Christmas. Other cottages we have rented at this time of year have had a Christmas tree and some holly - a small expense to make it extra special.

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan living area downstairs
Liked least: Lack of Christmas touches and an open fire. Dirty pots and pans.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morden
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Codsall
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Somerset
Reviewed 17 May 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.