We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So-So” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Menifee, Ca.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So-So”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Initially very difficult to find location. Gas Station attendant down the street thought it was the "Comfort Inn".
Coffee Maker in room NOT cleaned for 2 consecutive days or re-stocked with coffee supplies. Housekeeping of room leaves alot to be desired.
Breakfast facilities in adequate...much too small, too many tables, most of the time over crowded.
Rather lengthy process to check in. Would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakes13Menifee_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for your input on this survey. We have contacted Choice to get our GPS location to be corrected. I am sorry that it was difficult to find us. I apologize for our housekeeping staffs inadequacies during your stay. I have had a discussion with the head housekeeper and staff concerning replacement of amenities. Our breakfast area is larger than the space required by our franchise and we do our best with the limited space. Usually our check in process is pretty painless, I am sorry that it took longer than you expected. I do hope that you will give us another chance to change your thoughts about our hotel and try us again during your next visit to Sheboygan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    27
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
14
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

There are a lot of truckers who stay at this hotel. You'll miss out on breakfast, because the guys load their pockets with fruit and packaged items. Luckily there are several food places in the area. The staff was pleasant. I can't speak for the pool or whirlpool spa. I only showered in the jetted bathtub. All in all, it was O.K.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your recent survey. We are not really considered a "Trucker Hotel". We just happened to have a number of workers here during the time of your stay. Our Quality Inn of Sheboygan, have a breakfast attendant on daily and restock the breakfast items as quickly as possible. I'm sorry you felt the need to go somewhere else for your breakfast because we really do have a great variety such as:

Egg Pattie or Scrambled Eggs
Corned Beef Hash or Sausage Pattie
Cinnamon Apples or Hash Browns
Fresh make your own Waffle
French Toast or Pancakes
Muffins and Breakfast Breads
Hot Cinnamon Rolls
Variety of Pastries
Biscuits and Sausage Gravy,
Hard Boiled Eggs or Cheese Sticks
Yogurt (Regular and Lite)
Variety of Cereal and Fresh Fruit
2% and skim milk
Unlimited Coffee, Tea and Juice

Once again, thank you for your input. I hope you will give us another chance to show you what a great breakfast we have and to use our wonderfully heated Pool and Whirlpool spa the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed here for the past Race event in Elkart and was very satisfied. The young lady at the front counter was not so informative but the room made up for it. Water softner is used. There were plenty of towels that were provided in our room. We had a pull out couch (we didn't use but looked clean). The bed was sooo soft and comfortable! The sheets were so smooth and pillows were great. The flat screen was a plus. The breakfast was good as well with hot and cold breakfast. I definitely recommend this place! However, we had a whole crap load of luggages and could NOT find the elevator anywhere so we had to lug it all upstairs!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for writing a good review for the Sheboygan Quality Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and our great variety of breakfast items. We are just as sorry as you are about not having an elevator, but it is not required by the state of Wisconsin for hotels with only 2 floors. We have a couple new front counter employees that are learning information about the area. I am sure by your next visit, they will be able to give much more info with confidence. Once again, thank you for all your input. We truly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratt, Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Overall I was very happy with this hotel. It is the first time we stayed here, and it was a good experience. The staff were very nice and helpful, the queen sized bed was comfortable, and even the fold out bed was pretty good (for a fold out bed). The pool was warm and the hot tub was hot which was very nice.

Breakfast was decent. The biscuits and gravy were good one day but not the second, but breakfast was shut down at a couple minutes before 9am. Don't be late or you will miss breakfast. We were already sitting at breakfast and at 2 minutes to 9 the staff member was taking things away.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WindTraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for your good review. We are glad that your enjoyed our comfortable beds and our wonderfully heated pool at the Sheboygan Quality Inn. Some hotels serve breakfast longer than we do, but we tend to have many guest that enjoy the ealier hours that we serve our breakfast. Once again, thank you for your comments and we will see you on your next visit to Sheboygan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

I was very happy with my stay at this quality inn,They had friendly and helpful staff,a nice pool and very clean and comfy rooms not to mention a very tasty breakfast.I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for the positive review of the Sheboygan Quality Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel. We agree that we serve a very tasty breakfast with a wonderful assortment of items. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

wonderful place to stay, rooms were very clean stafff was very friendly and knowledge of the area was a big plus from places to eat and some local establishments , wi-fi is great , plus pool was great to go and relax.If there was anything needed the staff resolved the problem quickly,i have recommended friends and family when in the sheboygan area that this is a great place to stay, at a very affordable cost.Good job comfort inn!

Room Tip: opposite side of the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Merwyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We know you are a regular guest here at the "Quality Inn" and we also tend to say our previous hotel name. We are happy that our staff at the "Quality Inn" is friendly and knowledgable and is able to resolve any issue. We are glad that you were able to use our very warm pool to relax in. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

This Quality Inn had more than I expected - it was pet-friendly, had a lovely pool (and they even had a lift for handicapped persons, and are available to the community), and the towels, bathrooms, and linens were definitely a cut above budget hotels that allow dogs. I stayed twice on my way through Sheboygan, and was pleased with everything. Even the morning breakfast bar had a choice of yogurt flavors and calorie contents!

I traveled with my sister, who usually stays in high-end hotels for business (she doesn't travel with show dogs), and she was quite impressed.

There is a Texas Road House and Culver's across the intersection, and it is only a few blocks from Miesfeld's Meats, which makes the best bratwurst in Sheboygan, the Bratwurst Capital of America. Try their dijon/apricot or Swiss/mushroom brats. And their Canadian bacon is superb! They pack for travel, and have insulated bags available.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thorketil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for your high rating review of our hotel. We are happy you benefited from our pet friendly policy and our very warm pool at the Sheboygan Quality Inn. As for our great breakfast choices, we continually add and change our food items to give our guests variety. Thank you once again and we will see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
5.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
8.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Sheboygan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
4.0 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4332 North 40th Street, Sheboygan, WI 53081 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a Choice Hotels International Gold Award Winner. Guests at our Quality Inn enjoy the experience of a very clean hotel. We offer a hot breakfast that inculdes egg patties or scrambled egg, bacon or sausauge, corn beef hash, hot Cinnamon rolls and much more. Our guests have usage of an off-site fully equipped, up to date fitness facility with state of the art equipment for your fitness regime at Anytime Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sheboygan
Sheboygan Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing