We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed for a class. Staff was helpful and friendly. Some of our group got lost downtown and they were able to help us get them back to the hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious. Would go back again with my family. So much to do and see in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimlofgren0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Kim O,

Thank you for your time to write this review. The staff here at the hotel takes pride in knowing the area and helping out our guests. We appreciate your business and hope to have you stay again with us in the future.

Thank you,

Lindsey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    38
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
25
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Clean. Nice front desk help. Adequate breakfast in the morning. Easy access.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank WisKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, 3 November 2012
WisKim,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again when you are in the area.

Thank you,

Lindsey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cental IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We went for a quick overnight stay to attend a family party. Looks like the hotel has recently been updated. Nicely decorated and very clean in the common areas. The pool was nice for the kids. Breakfast offered everything you would want in a continental way. Beds and pillows were comfy. Towels were nice and fluffy. The hotel is a "stone's throw" from lots of restaurants and a huge Walmart. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spainfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Spainfam,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. The staff and myself truly appreciate your feedback.

Have a great day!

Lindsey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I stayed in the hotel for 10 days. I paid my bill but they owed almost 700 dollars credit card authorization to my visa card. They have not paid for 8 days. When call, the reception could not help. There was no manager to talk to about the situation. I have given my number, they still did not call me. I had to call head office and they had to take care of the situation.

I would never go this hotel if it was my choice. Unfortunately, my client's preferred hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MambaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Dear MambaZ,

Thank you for your review as we value all comments on TripAdvisor whether they are positive or negative as this helps us educate our staff and our guests.

Credit Card authorizations release on the Cardholders terms. Hotels can sometimes assist by contacting the credit card company and asking for the authorization to be released early, it is ultimately up to the credit card company who has the final say. In this case the Cardholder terms were that the authorization would hold for 46 days due to the nature of the rental business which hotels fall under.

Again I apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused you and hope that this does not stop you from coming back as we do value you and your company’s business.

Thank you,

Lindsey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port W
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Day manager Amanda and her 24-hour colleagues do a terrific job attending to a 15-year-old facility (totally remodeled in 2009) and its guests. The "hot breakfast," plentiful, varied, and tasty, is served in a bright, comfy, great-room. Rooms are spacious, well-designed, and clean. The pool, while small, is certainly adequate for relaxation and stretching weary muscles. Easy access to nearby shopping and eateries is another plus. What we liked best: pleasant service and low-key atmosphere. Least: nearly ten inches of snow/ice that arrived during our weekend away.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PortWlighthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyC83, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, 7 August 2012
PortWlighthouse,

Thank you so much for the review of our hotel! The staff and myself appreciate the feedback! Hopefully next time you visit the Sheboygan area the snow will not fall! I would recommend coming here in the summer as there are many outdoor activities to enjoy!

Thank you,
Lindsey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peru, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

The staff, from the front desk, to manager to housekeeping personnel were outstanding and always ready to help. The rooms were absolutely clean and comfortable. I will be returning to the area in December and will stay at htis hotel even though there is a hotel closer to the business i will be visiting. Loved it at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranger53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Ranger53,

Thank you for your past review of our hotel! We appreciate the time that you took to write this as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you in Sheboygan again!

Thank you,

Lindsey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Nice, clean rooms with LCD televisions. They also have free Wi-fi and an indoor pool. Bathroom had granite sink and shower. The breakfast was great- cheese omelets, ham, English muffins, cinnamon rolls, cereal, fruit, granola bar assortment, juices and coffee. It's also in a very convenient location- close to restaurants and across parking lot from Wal-Mart. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethm719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this review, 7 August 2012
bethm719,

Thank you so much for your past review of our hotel! We appreciate the time you took to review the hotel!

Have a great summer!

Lindsey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
3.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Sheboygan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Address: 3823 Germaine Ave, Sheboygan, WI 53081-8458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sheboygan
#4 Family Hotel in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan/Kohler is conveniently located off Interstate 43; an hour drive from Milwaukee or Green Bay. We are only minutes away from Wisconsin s most popular golf courses such as The Bull, Blackwolf Run, and Whistling Straits. Visit notorious museums in the area, such as the Kohler Design Center, or the John Michael Kohler Arts Center. Take the family fishing on Lake Michigan or just relax on Sheboygan s Shores. With easy Interstate access, you can also check out the Road America race track in Elkhart Lake, attend a play at the Stefanie H. Weill Center for the Performing Arts, or even climb high on the rock wall at The Fieldhouse. The Kohler Company, Acuity Insurance, JL French and Gardner Denver Thomas are some of our local businesses that are only minutes away. Utilize our 24-hour business center and relax after work at our manager s reception Monday-Thursday. Swim in our heated indoor pool or work out in our 24-hour fitness center. Need to get away from the stress of work? Relax in a spacious suite which includes FREE HSIA, FREE local calls, and expanded cable channels. Complete your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan/Kohler and dine in one of the Sheboygan s exquisite restaurants like Margaux or Trattoria Stefano. Start your morning off SMART with our Deluxe Complimentary Continental Breakfast bar featuring our hot breakfast and famous cinnamon rolls with Smart Roast coffee. Our dedicated staff is here to serve you. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (i-43) Hotel Sheboygan
Holiday Inn Sheboygan
Sheboygan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing