We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Checked in to the Holiday Inn Express for an art show. Very nice, ok location but 10 minute drive away from the actual "downtown" of Sheboygan. Rooms were clean, nicely decorated, no musty smells, only 3 towels for 2 people, again. Air conditioner was decent, quiet, did not run the entire time which is nice. Mattress was very comfortable, but the 4 pillows on the bed have seen better days & need to be replaced in the worst way. Staff was very nice, we appreciated that one of the girls had a giant notebook filled with mapquests to local attractions, including a specific restaurant we wanted to go to, along with positive recommendations. We really did not appreciate that we had to pay a rate of $132.99 for Friday nite, but $155.99 for Saturday nite. As if Sheboygan is a big hot spot...we are coming back next year for the same show, but will not be staying here at those rates. Breakfast choices are the usual, but how can anyone eat that sausage gravy?

Room Tip: always ask for a room on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunkysparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

bunkysparky,

Thank you for your feedback about our Holiday Inn Express in Sheboygan. The staff and myself truly appreciate the time you spend to review our hotel.

We also appreciate your feedback about the pillows and breakfast food. IHG is in the process of changing the pillow standard as we have been listening to our customers.

In the summer months Sheboygan has a very strong tourism market with weddings, Road America, festivals, golf, restaurants, art, and an amazing lakeshore!

We look forward to seeing you again in Sheboygan!

Thank you,
Lindsey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

What a delight to check into a motel and find such a welcoming facility. I can not find a thing that would need improvement. I would recommend this motel to everyone. When visiting Sheboygan we will make it a point to stay at this awesome facility.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

dvcia,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the hotel! We truly appreciate your business at our hotel as well as the kind words that you have shared. We know that you have many lodging options while visiting Sheboygan.

We look forward to seeing you on a return visit!

Thank you,
Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed here in Sheboyan for a family reunion that was in Elkhart Lake and this was the closest hotel we could find due to race week, which was a pleasant suprise and was right of the highway. Great experience, great customer service, nice room, nice complimentary breakfast, close to Lake Michigan. We fell in love with Sheboygan. Only thing I would change is the staffs uniforms I thought I was in a Dr. Office. Lots of shopping in walking distance. Amanada at the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty to resolve a medical issue which was outstanding. Would love to see the hotel become pet friendly as we had to leave some family members at home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Deborah W,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. I have passed this on to the employees and ownership and it is greatly appreciated!

As for the uniforms- I will try and get the staff out of them however they are by far their favorite because of the light weight material which helps on those hot days!

We would love to have you back at our hotel when you are in the area again!

Thank you,
Lindsey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights on business. Check in was quick and easy. Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. Bed comfortable. So, it was everything I needed for a couple of nights. I would and have stayed here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netminder_60490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Netminder_60490,

Thank you for your business while visiting Sheboygan! The staff and myself truly appreciate your kind words about our facility. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Lindsey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

helpful and friendly staff. Very clean rooms with newer furnishings. Breakfast was the typical HI Ex stuff. It has easy fwy access and is very quiet. If you have to go to this area then you would do well to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Northoc1,

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you and your business when you are in the Sheboygan area, as we know you have many lodging choices. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Thank you.
Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed one Saturday night. The Staff was very frendly & helpful at check-in.
Our room was the cleanest we have evere stayed in. We can not stress this enough!! The room was nicely appointed,and the bed was comfortable. We slept soundly as the room was Quiet. We did not try the breakfast, as we had brunch plans elsewhere.Super job housekeeping dept !!! We will b e back !!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmracine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Jmracine,

I would like to thank you for your business and kind words about the hotel. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping staff and they truly appreciate it.

We look forward to your next stay with us in Sheboygan!

Thank you,

Lindsey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I was in town for one night for a business trip. This is a relatively new hotel and in very good shape. Some shopping and restaurants close by and the staff was very helpful in finding a place for dinner. Rooms were standard and very comfortable includes a fridge and microwave and flat screen tv. I would stay again

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank allenha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyC83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43), responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear Allenha,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. The owners and staff take Pride in providing great service and a comfortable environment. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Lindsey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheboygan
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
3.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#3 of 11 in Sheboygan
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
120 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 11 in Sheboygan
115 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inn on Woodlake
Inn on Woodlake
#2 of 2 in Kohler
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)

Address: 3823 Germaine Ave, Sheboygan, WI 53081-8458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sheboygan
#4 Family Hotel in Sheboygan
Price Range: £78 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan/Kohler is conveniently located off Interstate 43; an hour drive from Milwaukee or Green Bay. We are only minutes away from Wisconsin s most popular golf courses such as The Bull, Blackwolf Run, and Whistling Straits. Visit notorious museums in the area, such as the Kohler Design Center, or the John Michael Kohler Arts Center. Take the family fishing on Lake Michigan or just relax on Sheboygan s Shores. With easy Interstate access, you can also check out the Road America race track in Elkhart Lake, attend a play at the Stefanie H. Weill Center for the Performing Arts, or even climb high on the rock wall at The Fieldhouse. The Kohler Company, Acuity Insurance, JL French and Gardner Denver Thomas are some of our local businesses that are only minutes away. Utilize our 24-hour business center and relax after work at our manager s reception Monday-Thursday. Swim in our heated indoor pool or work out in our 24-hour fitness center. Need to get away from the stress of work? Relax in a spacious suite which includes FREE HSIA, FREE local calls, and expanded cable channels. Complete your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan/Kohler and dine in one of the Sheboygan s exquisite restaurants like Margaux or Trattoria Stefano. Start your morning off SMART with our Deluxe Complimentary Continental Breakfast bar featuring our hot breakfast and famous cinnamon rolls with Smart Roast coffee. Our dedicated staff is here to serve you. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (i-43) Hotel Sheboygan
Holiday Inn Sheboygan
Sheboygan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing