We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good.”
Review of Highland House - CLOSED

Highland House
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Located directly next to the Sheboygan River the Highland House offers one of the best outdoor dining experiences in Wisconsin. Relax on our Upper Deck and enjoy one of our signature margarita's with our excellent appetizers and take in the best view of the Sheboygan river available in the city.With over 14 beers on draft and a dining menu that is just as varied and unique you are sure to find a familiar favorite or a treasured discovery.We are family friendly and can accommodate large parties. Call to make your reservation today!
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“very good.”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have been here several times and always had a nice meal. Fun ambiance and good service. I had a salad that was fabulous- the southwest caesar I believe it was called. Great place to go for a lighter meal (for me) and something filling (for my husband) after at day in the sun- so many choices!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank little_rigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    48
    41
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louie
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Happy at Highland after Golf!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We loved the outdoor dining in a great location overlooking the river. The food was delicious with their own flair on Mexican food plus much more on menu ! I had the beef & cheese enchiladas with beans & rice. So tasty! 4 of us really enjoyed our meals & the prices were reasonable. The chips & salsa were great with a little secret spice on top. The guys got dessert & loved them! Key lime pie- not too tart & tasty. Blueberry cheesecake by Cheesecake Factory. Maybe 5 miles from Kohler golf courses. We will definitely return if ever in area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wegolfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“More like Mexiconsin than Mexican”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Don't go here if you like Mexican food and have eaten it in any place approaching authentic. On the other hand, if you like causal, friendly atmosphere with helpful staff, interesting decor, great view, and great margaritas, the place might be worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tako65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, WI
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect evening”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Waitress was really nice and helpful. The food was great. The drinks were great. The atmosphere was great. Loved eating outside on the deck at night. Kids enjoyed it here too. What more could you ask for.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oostburg, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This place is usually busy. The menu provides something for everyone. I'd call it American Mexican. The chef here has his own twist on dish's. The prices are on the up side but not too bad.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Highland House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing