We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Winds(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
205
115
48
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
115
48
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomwithin walking distancetwo room suitefull size fridgesmall kitchenheart of downtownexcellent hotelplace to staykitchen areaconvenient locationexercise roomstaff was very friendlysofa sleeperfree breakfastdefinitely stay here againhome away from homewaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Clean, comfortable, reasonable. Full size refrig., toaster, microwave, and all the other necessities. Well within walking distance of lots of good food. "See my review for The Black Pig.
The top floor is the quietest the breakfast is better than most. Will stay here if ever in town again.

Room Tip: Top floor quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan6801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The reviews really overrate this property. Very average. Cheaply constructed. Feels like a Best Western. My room has a strong mildew odor. Turned up A/C and determined it coming from a moldy fabric shower curtain. Yuk! I've stayed at other hotels in this town and they are just not much. Bed is too soft, just not comfy here. Smells really turn me off. That's dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROXANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Clean, comfortable and lots of space. Desk, small kitchen area, two TVs and friendly staff. Patio with grill if large groups want to get together. Can walk to Boston Store or to the lake. Chocolate shop nearby as well as restaurants. Quiet area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seadog05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay in Sheboygan at the Grandstay. It is walking distance to several good eating spots and to Lake Michigan. Our 2 room suite was nice - although I will say that the pictures were a little deceiving as far as size. Don't go expecting the Embassy Suites, because the rooms are not nearly that big. Bathroom was extremely clean, which is important to me! Bed/bedding was great. We would return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IowaFamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay. My husband and I booked the whirlpool suite and the room was quite spacious. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfy. It would be a great place to stay if you were there for longer than a night for sure. The only thing I would complain about was that they boasted a Gourmet Express Breakfast but it's just really your average continental breakfast. Otherwise we had a very nice time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank destinationxanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your time here with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. I’m sorry to hear you felt our Gourmet Express Breakfast did not live up to your expectations. We work hard to meet all guests’ needs, and we exceed all franchise and industry standards in our breakfast with two separate hot food warming trays and rotating daily menu options along with the wide variety of cold items available. With that said, I look forward to finding new ways of meeting and exceeding your expectations. I will keep your comments in mind when improving our breakfast offerings in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews