We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Winds(Sheboygan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sheboygan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
203
114
48
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
114
48
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomwithin walking distancetwo room suitefull size fridgesmall kitchenheart of downtownexcellent hotelplace to staykitchen areaconvenient locationexercise roomstaff was very friendlysofa sleeperfree breakfastdefinitely stay here againhome away from homewaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at the hotel on New Year’s Eve and can’t say enough about how clean the facilities were and how friendly every member of the staff was. We have a baby who isn’t exclusively walking yet and we felt confident in letting him explore the beautiful hotel on all fours since everything was so clean and well taken care of. Every employee seemed to genuinely care. The front staff couldn’t be nicer and were soooo helpful in getting things pulled together for our child’s birthday party held in the awesome party/meeting room. During breakfast in the morning the attendant kept us informed(without being asked!!!) when hot items were coming out of the kitchen and where different items could be located on the breakfast bar. The pool was super clean and warm enough for a baby, which isn’t something we’ve found to be the norm. Overall, all the comforts of home at a very comfortable price! A great experience for our family. We’ll be back for sure! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy_M999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Joy_M999,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your son had such a great time! We can't thank you enough for the compliments about the cleanliness, breakfast and each and every one of our employees. It is much appreciated! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We have stayed at the Grand Stay in Sheboygan since it opened. The staff is great, the breakfast is delicious and we always have clean rooms! The location is great for our needs. We will stay there again next year!

Barb R.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Glenn,
We are obliged to hear about your stay! Thank you for commenting on our breakfast; it is delicious! Our breakfast attendants always make sure everything is made to perfection! Thank you for recommending us to your friends, it is much appreciated!
We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel was perfect! Just what we needed a place where you feel welcomed right when you walk in the front door with a smile!! This hotel was super clean the staff was very friendly and helpful! Our room was a very pleasant surprise having a private bedroom was perfect! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Jane,
We are so glad to hear about your stay with us in Sheboygan! Thank you for the compliment about our friendly staff. It is great to hear they are greeting each guest with a smile. We are happy to hear that you liked the room, we wanted it to be more private for each of our guests.
Thank you very much for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have stayed at the Grand Stay in Sheboygan four times over the past several years. We appreciate the friendly staff, the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms, and the homelike feeling we experience there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Nancy V,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your stays here with us. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our staff, cleanliness, and the home like feeling you got while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel had all the comforts of home. Excellent location and within walking distance of some great restaurants downtown. The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel was very clean. I would definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nupal4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear nupal4u,

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We appreciate hearing from you! It's awesome to hear that you loved our location and all the wonderful restaurants in the area. There is never a shortage of great food near the hotel. It's also great to hear that you found the hotel to have the comforts of home, with cleanliness as well. These are things we pride ourselves on! We hope to see soon! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews