We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in early March because the weather cancelled out plans multiple times in January and February. It was great to see that nothing has changed about this great hotel. The housekeeping staff are always friendly and our stay always feels great because of simply the cleanliness. We travel quite a bit due to family all over the state but always feel the most welcome here. We will continue to stay as long as they keep their great thing going. Not to mention our elderly mother is nearby so it makes for a great place for our family to relax for a few days and have the amenities of home! They keep doing a great job and we will continue to come back!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Notbadfor60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
We are so glad you enjoy all your visits to the Grandstay of Sheboygan. Thank you for acknowledging all of our friendly staff. It is so nice to hear that we can accommodate your visits with your mother and make you feel as home as possible! Thank you for staying with us at the Grandstay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    103
    40
    15
    12
See reviews for
148
59
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
fremont MI
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stay here regularly on business trips, service is consistent, intelligent and friendly. The suites are well equipped, the breakfast buffet is fine, and proximity to downtown is very nice, some very nice restaurants are within a couple of blocks.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Mike S,
We always look forward to seeing our regular guests, so thank you for choosing to stay here when you are in Sheboygan! The location is great, you are right! We are in the downtown area of Sheboygan, right next to a bunch of great restaurants. Thank you again for a very nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We travel to Sheboygan several times per year to visit family. We were referred to this hotel a couple of years ago by other family members and have not stayed anywhere else since. The rooms are very comfortable, the hotel is always clean, it is very conveniently located to central Sheboygan and the prices are extremely reasonable given how nice the hotel is and the great location. This is our preferred Sheboygan hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Amy R,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Sheboygan! Thank you for the compliments on the hotel. Our staff strives everyday to make this hotel look its best! We definitely look forward to seeing you again and thank you for the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

It was last minute decision for us to meet halfway, someplace where we could relax and have some drinks and appetizers in our room. We stopped at a kitchen shop on their main street and on the way called Relish nd found some great appetizers, augusta'S Antipasto...amazing. After we relaxed, we walked to dinner and lunch the next day....awesome Italian food. Great location, clean and comfortable....we shall return.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedarbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Cedarbur,

Thank you for the delightful comments! We are glad our hotel could accommodate your needs for your dining experience. We are right downtown, which is perfect! Thank you again for the great comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I alway on the look out for good old fashion customer service and courtesy both were in abundance at the Grandstay. I was recommended this hotel by a friend and would like to pass it on.

Business traveler

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Rafael R,

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments! We are glad you came to stay with us! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you again. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and I spent a weekend in Sheboygan in the beginnning of January and stayed three nights at the GrandStay. We have a small dog that travels with us and this hotel accomodates people who have furry children. The hotel is perfectly located downtown and within walking distance of many restaurants, lakefront, stores and nightlife. The rooms were very clean and affordable and had everything we needed to the long weekend including a full kitchen. The staff was very pleasant and accomodating. Additionally, the free breakfast in the morning was an added bonus. We will definitely be back to Sheboygan and will stay at the GrandStay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candice714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Candice714,

We couldn't be happier to hear about your stay! We sure do love pets and would love to see more of them. Thank you for complimenting our staff, they sure do work hard to keep this hotel in order! The breakfast is an added bonus and we are glad to share it with you. Thank you for your kind review and we can't wait until you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We have stayed at the Sheboygan Grand Stay a few times and each time has been a very favorable experience. On our most recent visit, we had a Family Christmas gathering with a block of rooms. As usual, the staff was friendly & helpful, rooms were clean & affordable and overall accommodations were great!
We will be back for sure.
Dan N

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suites are very comfortable for a group of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Dan N,

Thank you for such a nice review, we greatly appreciate it! We are glad to hear that your experience in a 2 Bedroom Suite was wonderful and could accommodate your group. We can't wait until you stay with us again, and thank you again! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Sheboygan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Address: 708 Niagara Avenue, Sheboygan, WI 53081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sheboygan
#2 Family Hotel in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay® Residential Suites Hotel in Sheboygan, Wisconsin offers spacious family, leisure and executive suites, perfect for an extended-stay or relaxing family vacation. Our hotel is located in the heart of downtown Sheboygan, Wisconsin just blocks from Lake Michigan. Filled with excellent restaurants, an active theatre community, lots of music and great shopping venues, Sheboygan is alive with attractions. Feel at home in our Sheboygan suites hotel. You'll enjoy our indoor pool/whirlpool, a complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast™, free high speed Internet and a full kitchen in every suite. We offer nightly, weekly and monthly extended-stay suite rates and accommodations. With a variety of studio, whirlpool, one & two bedroom suites our Wisconsin hotel is perfect no matter your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Sheboygan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing