We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Winds(Sheboygan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sheboygan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
203
114
48
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
114
48
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomwithin walking distancetwo room suitefull size fridgesmall kitchenheart of downtownexcellent hotelplace to staykitchen areaconvenient locationexercise roomstaff was very friendlysofa sleeperfree breakfastdefinitely stay here againhome away from homewaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The stay was very inexpensive. We stayed 2 nights and payed only about 250. We were in town for a wedding and it was great because the Kohler Art Center was were the wedding was held and it was in very close to the hotel. The continental breakfast was much more involved than expected! A lot more than just cold cereal and fruit! There are different places to eat within walking distance as well as the Kohler Art Center.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, staff friendly and helpful. They did a great job keeping the area/parking lot plowed and safe. Room was a good size and bed very comfortable. Great location, able to walk around town. Many good restaurants also within walking distance.

For a long stay would highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Nanadw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for choosing Grandstay. We are glad we were able to keep the parking lots and sidewalks safe and clear of snow for your visit. We pride ourselves on great customer service and our location is an excellent location. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stay here because my parents live across the street at Landmark Square. Very convenient. Hotel is always exceptionally clean and all staff members are friendly and willing to do what ever it takes to make our stay a pleasant one. I asked if I could leave a few items at the desk when I left for my local family to pick up later. The staff member was willing to do that and it worked out fine. Breakfast buffet was great. I slept on a couch pull out and I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it was.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for your stay at the Grandstay. What a convenient location for you since your parents live right across the street. We are glad the pull out couch was comfortable. We are glad the front desk was able to help you with your items. Thanks again for the review and choosing Grandstay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in early March because the weather cancelled out plans multiple times in January and February. It was great to see that nothing has changed about this great hotel. The housekeeping staff are always friendly and our stay always feels great because of simply the cleanliness. We travel quite a bit due to family all over the state but always feel the most welcome here. We will continue to stay as long as they keep their great thing going. Not to mention our elderly mother is nearby so it makes for a great place for our family to relax for a few days and have the amenities of home! They keep doing a great job and we will continue to come back!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Notbadfor60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

We are so glad you enjoy all your visits to the Grandstay of Sheboygan. Thank you for acknowledging all of our friendly staff. It is so nice to hear that we can accommodate your visits with your mother and make you feel as home as possible! Thank you for staying with us at the Grandstay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stay here regularly on business trips, service is consistent, intelligent and friendly. The suites are well equipped, the breakfast buffet is fine, and proximity to downtown is very nice, some very nice restaurants are within a couple of blocks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Mike S,
We always look forward to seeing our regular guests, so thank you for choosing to stay here when you are in Sheboygan! The location is great, you are right! We are in the downtown area of Sheboygan, right next to a bunch of great restaurants. Thank you again for a very nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews