We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be better - A very pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could not be better - A very pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Accomodation was a Suite with a L.R., leading into a side room with lounge chair and hot tub, full bath , and B.R with queen size bed. Also, a full kitchen which I did not use. Only a one night stay as weather (fog and colder than expected temps) discouraged expected fishing. Very clean and well maintained, very good complimentary breakfast, and friendly, knowledgable staff. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheridanroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for visiting Grandstay! We are glad you enjoyed your stay even though your fishing plans were ruined due to weather. We are happy the rooms were pleasing to you and everyone was helpful! Thanks again for staying at Grandstay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    104
    41
    15
    12
See reviews for
150
61
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had a very nice room--quiet and clean. The location of the Grandstay can't be beat. It is within easy walking distance of the lakefront, and all downtown attractions are literally right around the corner. The price was reasonable, good value for the money! Top-notch front desk staff, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando,Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Convenient downtown location, close to many restaurants and shops. Clean comfortable room very spacious and well appointed. Helpful staff. Definitely would stay here again. Don't miss the 8th Street Ale Haus only a few blocks away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcodeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This Hotel stands out in the small town of Sheybogan. I enjoyed the large 2 room suite with a furnished Kitchen. We were able to walk to the Black Pig Restaurant/Bar and had a great time....
The staff at the hotel were very knowledgeable about local attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kroberts27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I had wonderful stay The room was comfortable and the whirlpool tub was great. Pool was kind of small but was nice for floating.Staff was nice and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel very highly for a stay in downtown Sheboygan

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We arrived very late at night for our stay. We were quite tired from the drive. The desk clerk was very efficient and we were in our room in 10 minutes! The room was immaculate. Our every need was there for us. The bed was comfortable, the bath toiletries were top of the line, the towels were fresh and seemed new. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Large, spacious, clean, comfortable room. More than adequate breakfast with healthy options. Close to downtown restaurants and a short walk to Lake Michigan. Very good value for money. In Sheboygan visiting family, will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Suites spacious with a micro-wave and large refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank cwillz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheboygan
0.6 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
114 reviews
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
3.7 mi away
Inn on Woodlake
Inn on Woodlake
#2 of 2 in Kohler
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
#8 of 11 in Sheboygan
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Address: 708 Niagara Ave, Sheboygan, WI 53081-4027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sheboygan
#2 Family Hotel in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay® Residential Suites Hotel in Sheboygan, Wisconsin offers spacious family, leisure and executive suites, perfect for an extended-stay or relaxing family vacation. Our hotel is located in the heart of downtown Sheboygan, Wisconsin just blocks from Lake Michigan. Filled with excellent restaurants, an active theatre community, lots of music and great shopping venues, Sheboygan is alive with attractions. Feel at home in our Sheboygan suites hotel. You'll enjoy our indoor pool/whirlpool, a complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast™, free high speed Internet and a full kitchen in every suite. We offer nightly, weekly and monthly extended-stay suite rates and accommodations. With a variety of studio, whirlpool, one & two bedroom suites our Wisconsin hotel is perfect no matter your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Sheboygan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing