We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value at Rupps”
Review of Rupps Downtown

Rupps Downtown
Ranked #13 of 164 Restaurants in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$22
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Needham, MA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good value at Rupps”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Went with 8 friends during a golf trip in May 2014. Two or three locals told us Rupps is the place to go in Sheboygan for steak. Old decor, but very good steaks and we from the east coast thought the prices were low.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    44
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Worth a Drive”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

If you want an old school dining experience with world class attention and deliciousness, Rupps is the place. Every time I think about the place, I try to find an excuse to go there. Friday fish is wonderful. I especially enjoy the Perch. Every item from chicken to seafood is great. Their salad bar is good as well. Prices are you get what you pay for. Take a drive. Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“The Friday night perch dinner is the best in town”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The perch dinner is only offered on Friday nights. I intentionally plan my trips to Sheboygan on Friday nights in order to get the perch. The old-fashioneds (Wisconsin's signature drink) are also great.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We ate here for Valentines day, it was also our Anniversary. We were seated promptly, all of us had wonderful meals! The Filet was soooo good. Cocktails good, soup good, salad good. We will definitely be back

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank marret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Supper Club Atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We went to Rupps for dinner on a Friday night after having been there before for cocktails at the bar but had not had dinner. The food was great! I had the whitefish (and could not finish it) along with the baked french onion soup. My husband had the walleye and said it was one of the best he has ever had (and he loves his walleye). The drinks were perfectly made by Jay at the bar and the other patrons were just wonderful to engage in conversation. As we are from Chicago, many people were asking why we made a trip to Sheboygan and for us it was an easy answer - why wouldn't we? The evening was just perfect and we will definitely be back on our next trip to visit Sheboygan. Thanks to everyone at Rupps and for the great people of Sheboygan!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candice714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rupps Downtown also viewed

 

Been to Rupps Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing