We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"FRESH ITALIAN FOOD PERRRRRFECT"”

Lino Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #3 of 164 Restaurants in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: OPENED APRIL 2010
Newark, Delaware
1 review
“"FRESH ITALIAN FOOD PERRRRRFECT"”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Lino's Italiano is a must when we travel from Philly to Sheboygan WI to visit family. Always the best and never a dull moment. We love being greeted by the owner Lino himself. It makes the experience that much more special. Lino's has the quality of Philly's Mainline along with the small town charm of the Midwest. Lino and his staff are the best !! Get ready for an enjoyable and relaxing evening out. Excellent wine selection !! Freshest Italian food !! How can you go wrong? Lino brought Italy to Sheboygan WI. Great Job to Lino and his staff !!

Greg & Tami

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    37
    15
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Wisconsin
1 review
“GREAT FOOD,GREAT SERVICE,GREAT EVERYTHING”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

came to dinner with my family (ADULTS AND CHILDREN) everything was wonderful couldn't have asked for a better night there was even a b-day in our party and they sang and brought lemoncello what can I say.... VERY NICE..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
“Excellent food and wonderful service”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Whlist on a business trip to Sheboygan my colleague and I dined at this fine establishment. We were warmly greeted at the enterance by who seemed to be the owner Lino. They had a great selection of wines on offer. There was warm complementary bread and a balsamic olive oil dip brought to our table on being seated. The food was just great. I had Callamari to start and lobster fettuccine which was fantastic. My colleague had the house salad to start and the fish special to follow. We will definitely be dining here again on our next business trip.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't Wait!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Celebrated our 35th anniversary at Lino's on Saturday. Our second time celebrating an anniversary at Lino's because Lino and the staff made us feel special. Our family looks for quality dinning and we're not disappointed. Besides the eloquent atmosphere, the food was very good at a reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Indian74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Rude & arrogant host”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My elderly mother & I walked into the place about 5 PM on a Sunday night with the place only half-full. The host came over, took one look at us (we were casually dressed, but no shorts or tee-shirts) & said he had two "very large parties coming in & there would be no tables available". How can the whole place be booked for the entire evening with no sign on the door notifying people of this? He did hand me a card for the pizza place down the road, however. How very kind of him. Apparently, we weren't dressed to his standards or didn't appear rich enough & therefore not worthy of his attention, but should go have pizza instead. I've never been treated that way before & don't plan to darken his doorway again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank yumagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryJ59, Owner at Lino Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
It can be very frustrating running a successful restaurant that is occasionally booked solid with reservations. Some people don't understand that a half empty restaurant can fill within 30 to 45 minutes because reservations mean just that - tables are reserved for those who called ahead. We frequently suggest alternative dining options in our city if we cannot accommodate a walk-in guest. We do this as a courtesy, never as an insult!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lino Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Lino Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing