We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great place”

8th Street Ale House
Ranked #20 of 162 Restaurants in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Went there for a birthday party recently, and was pretty impressed. Nachos were good and the table was set up prior by them with plates and napkins. Also both trays of food were delivered together and looked great. Kinda pricey but the different amount of beers was great :) only complaint was that strangers kept stealing our reserved table when it got busy so we had to stand.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sm1th54220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    39
    9
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

This restaurant had excellent food and many varieties of beer. Would definitely go back. The atmosphere was great for myself and friends to visit during dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nupal4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good beer and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great selections of beer and food. They can help you with your selection of beer.
The nacho chips with pulled pork is very good

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food and excellent beer selection to match”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Started dinner with a mango habanero beer and then tried the first rate cheese curds. Moved to an imperial IPA and shrimp creole that was as good as I have had anywhere. Other diners in our group were equally pleased. If I am ever in Sheboygan again, I will be back. Might go to Sheboygan again just to eat at the 8'th st Alehouse.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler53051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Beers & Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The atmosphere is clean, inviting and appointed nicely. The beer menu is top of the line. So many to choose from, so little time... Unique specialties, seasonals and rare finds. You can try a sampler or fill up a boot. The bartenders are very helpful and full of great information on the beers. You also can get growlers filled.

The food is fantastic! The cheese curds are a must for any first timer as an appetizer. The Roasted Pork Flat bread is another great appetizer. The nachos are large and filled up with all the toppings. The Asian Tuna Salad with cucumber wasabi dressing is amazing. Our favorite sandwiches and wraps are the Buffalo Pork wrap and the Pork Schnitzel. My favorite entre' dish is the Chicken Cordon Bleu. My husband loves the Scallops and the Shrimp and Andouille. We have tried almost everything on the menu and have never been disappointed. Fresh seasonal vegetables, rosemary fries, home made chips and smashed potatoes as sides.
Desserts are great as well. I would suggest the creme brulee.

If you come after ten be sure to ask about their specialty pizzas. They have some of the most unique and absolutely delicious specials. We have had the spicy bbq pork, the meatloaf, the poutine and they were all great. We even bought some to take home.
Service is top notch. Attentive and pleasant.
You can dine in or outside. On a Sunday, you can have a big bloody and breakfast burrito.
Over all I would give this place an excellent rating and will be back for more!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sheboygan-eaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 8th Street Ale House also viewed

 

Been to 8th Street Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing