We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to take children (and to go without them)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bookworm Gardens

Bookworm Gardens
Ranked #1 of 26 things to do in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Open seasonally, May 1- Oct. 31. Botanic Garden based on children's literature in Sheboygan, WI.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to take children (and to go without them)”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Children's books reminds us all of better times when we were young. This is an outstanding place to spend a few hours with your children or grandchildren. Lacking either on this visit didn't matter a bit. We enjoyed walking the paths, seeing the displays depicting books we all remember (and some we never knew) and viewing the unique plants and trees.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveler53051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    20
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great destination for kids”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

If you are in the Sheboygan area and are in search of a fun afternoon with a family friendly atmosphere, Bookworm Gardens is great!

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic for young or old readers”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My granddaughters came here last year and when my husband and I came to Sheboygan I wanted to go. This attraction was one of the most wonderful places I have ever been to. We were there for hours. I wish I would have spent more time reading the books and seeing what they did to relive the story. I gushed to everyone about this cute place. It is a must see.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Had a delightful, charming afternoon w/my husband, mom & sister recently. This is a place to meander, explore, wander, take in, experience & thoroughly enjoy - & it's free! (Though donations are gratefully accepted.) Whether you're w/kids or not; are an avid reader or not, Bookworm Gardens is worth the stop!! It's relaxing & is a place to inspire the imagination. Books are available to enjoy while there, too & the various "stations" are recognizable story favorites. This place is a must-see!! I hope we get to share this with our grandkids sometime!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for all ages.”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This summer I went to these gardens 3 times. Once with a small child, and twice with women. I enjoyed each time, because the different reactions from others. It is a very beautiful and relaxing place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingnaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bookworm Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Bookworm Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing