We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This hotel in Sheboygan wi on its website, looks like it has just had a refurbishment, but photos can be decieving. Checking in was a little weird. There is not a normal check in desk but two lower desks with two chairs in fromt. This set up is not only awkward but makes it difficult to check in when you are carrying bags. The breakfast area is also very small too small for a hotel of this size. The lobby area is also very loud, during breakfast hours.

The room:
We had a king grand fireplace suite. Our room was located at the top of the lobby stairs looking out into the lobby. American inn prides itself on having quiet rooms. Due to the location of our room I could hear everything in the lobby during breakfast.
As there was no other rooms available that night my sone slept on the pullout in the room. when we opened the sleeper sofa we found it not to olny to be dressed with sheets and blakets but stained sheets and blankets. multiple stains on the sheets in different places. There were also mutiple stains on the chair in the room. the bathroom in the room was very small and dated.

Overall the staff was pleasant but the hotel was just not clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChicagoKman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

As fate would have it some one was sick on our vacation and this time it was my turn. This was our first trip to this hotel and it was more than adequate. There was a nice pool room and local to fast food so the evening went smooth with entertainment for the kids and dinner.

Room Tip: This is one of those right off the highway and right back on hotels with plenty of others stores wit...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendanextdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This AmericInn has a comfortable renovated lobby with breakfast each morning. I'm told there are appetizers and beverages at happy hour - but was never around to see. Breakfast had a nice variety for a free breakfast buffet, including make it yourself waffles, cold cereal, toast, pastries and a rotating hot tray of breakfast foods. In addition there is a fridge with yogurts, cottage cheese singles, hard boiled eggs. Rooms appear to be renovated but still show their age. AmericInn promotes their "quiet" rooms and I agree, it was a quiet room with little noise from adjoining rooms. Really like the triple sheeted bed!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side of the building do get highway noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stay there whenever I am in town. Appreciate the friendly welcome every time. Nice to see the friendly gentleman at the desk most of the time that is ready and willing to make my stay a pleasant one. Like the availability of the breakfast- don't always use it but it is nice to have. The rooms are always clean (don't want to worry about some of the horror stories I have heard about motels.) Hot tub is nice to be available too when am tired. Usually stay at least a few days. Just always a place I can count on being clean, quiet, safe (as I usually am traveling alone and am a woman) and comfortable. Am staying again this August. The prices are generally more reasonable than comparative motels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Clean, quiet, comfortable and convenient and the price was great. Typically pay twice as much for less room. The interior was brand new. Room was immaculate. Bathroom was spotless. Bed was comfortable, AC was quiet. And there were TONS of conveniently placed outlets! Highly recommend and will likely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonA281, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear JoshHM

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. Being that we have recently remodeled, I am happy to read that you noticed our new bedding, artwork, lamps and repainted rooms. We strive to provide immaculate rooms and outstanding customer service. It pleases me to know that your stay with us fulfilled those expectations.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Thank you,

Shannon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I was surprised at how clean and lovely the hotel was upon my arrival, I spent several days and every staff member I met was competent and friendly. I had seen a 'two star' rating on the internet and wasn't expecting anything special but this hotel is the best 'bang for the buck' I have encountered in a long time. The staff is outstanding - kind and friendly and very competent, and I would confidently recommend it to anyone and return there myself.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 172MaryR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonA281, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Mary R

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. Providing excellent guest service is our top priority at the AmericInn of Sheboygan. We were happy to see that you received friendly service and enjoyed our guest rooms during your stay.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Thank you,

Shannon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We checked in with a great guy named Jesse that made my nervous daughter very excitedabout our stay. We enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night. Great customer service. When we were coming and going Jesse interacted with my kids and they felt like one of the adults.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhondalee1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse K, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear RhondaLee1980,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments and am glad that we were able to put your daughter at ease and she was able to enjoy her stay with us.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Thank you,

Jesse, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
3.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#4 of 11 in Sheboygan
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
119 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
87 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 11 in Sheboygan
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan

Address: 3664 S Taylor Dr, Sheboygan, WI 53081-8431
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Price Range: £82 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built with SoundGuard masonry so you can Relax, Renew and Recharge. Conveniently located near The Bull Golf Course, Whistling Straits Golf Course and Road America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing