We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall stay and was great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Edgerton
1 review
“Fall stay and was great”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

EXCELLENT, from appearance to comfort to staff and most of all, cleanlyness. The pool area was excellent and well cared for. We especially were pleasantly surprised by the 'happy hour' and the excellent spread. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    31
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
62
41
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Webster, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Having never before stayed at an Americinn, we made a reservation here when the nearby Holiday Express was full. We were pleasantly surprised! We spent 2 nights while visiting family in nearby Kohler. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The 2 best things: very quiet rooms, and the TV remote had a "guide" key! Outstanding value, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontonagon, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The staff at the hotel were so friendly and so helpful to make our stay with them fun and stress free..our rooms were so clean and enjoyable to sleep in when we visit sheboygan again we will definatley stay again,and will refer this hotel to our friends and families..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Staff was great as was breakfast and happy hour. Quiet and close to activities. Pool was a tad cold, but still enjoyable. Only complaint was the whirlpool tub in our room had jets in dumb spots. Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank 761ritar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed overnight at the Americinn during a Sheboygan vacation that included a trip to the fabulous Bookroom Gardens (http://www.bookwormgardens.org/) and fabulous John Michael Kohler Art Center (http://www.jmkac.org/). The Americinn is comfortable and clean. They offer a complementary breakfast and a happy hour with snacks, beer, and soda. We were pleasantly surprised to have windows that opened so that we could have a nice summer breeze in the bedrooms...a welcome alternative to recirculating air. The best thing about this hotel is its incredible staff. We were welcomed on arrival and helped both with check-in and advice on how to get where we wanted to go. This attentiveness continued throughout our visit. I can't remember the names of all of the staff members who helped us but Shannon went out of her way to make us feel at home. The truth is, this hotel offers the amenities of most other hotels at or above its price range. The unique aspect and the thing that will keep us coming back is the way we were treated. Thank you very much to a remarkable staff!

Room Tip: There can be some highway noise so ask for a room facing away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonA281, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Patty028,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased to know that you received excellent service during your stay with us. Our goal is to assure that all of our guests feel welcome! We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your return visit!

Shannon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed here 4 nights. It is a basic hotel/motel room. Nothing fancy. Bed was firm but ok. Sheets were showing signs of wearing thin. Room was clean. Decorations are minimal and typical basic hotel/motel decor. Small fridge and microwave were nice. My room did not appear to be vacuumed daily as some of the same threads were on the floor every day. I do not believe sheets are changed daily during a stay.

The lobby area was nice. Breakfast in the morning, which I did not eat but did look at. the eggs were pre-formed "omelets" Yogurt, coffee, sweet rolls, juices etc. basic but not bad.

Daily cleaning of the common areas is not a priority. There were crushed chips on the floor of the elevator for three days. Never vacuumed.

Staff was nice.

Room Tip: This next to an Interstate but the noise was not an issue for me at least. If you are sensitive to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My family has stayed here a couple times while visiting friends in area. It's always clean, staff is nice, breakfast included is descent and kids enjoy pool. We will definitely stay here again in the future when visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrighttravel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
3.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Sheboygan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Address: 3664 S Taylor Dr, Sheboygan, WI 53081-8431
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built with SoundGuard masonry so you can Relax, Renew and Recharge. Conveniently located near The Bull Golf Course, Whistling Straits Golf Course and Road America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing