We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I came from Oregon to race at The Hawk Vintage Races at Road America. It was impossible to find lodging close to the track by the time we signed up for the race. I checked out the trip advisor reviews and chose the Americinn hotel. It turned out to be a good choice. We're not too far from the track. The room is comfortable. The breakfast starts early and is good. The only complaint is that the rates bumped up after our first day. It looked like most of the hotels in the area did that over the race weekend. Kind of tacky but not unexpected.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    32
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
66
42
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clinton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great location. Close enough to all we wanted to see and do. Clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff. Got to breakfast towards the end and they restocked the hot food for the group of people who were there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Awesome experience staff is superb rooms spotless
very quiet. Will stay here next time
m
Breakfast very nice and spotless no tome for the pool this trip
Great place and reasonably priced try it you'll like it

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Az
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a very nice place to stay in the Sheboygan Wi area, in fact it will be our new go-to place to stay while visiting relatives there. Nice location, quiet rooms and friendly staff. I just wish we had Americinn locations in the Southwest part of the country, used to stay at them often.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jucoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Ishpeming, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I enjoy the property, somewhat quiet and yet near everything from a Walmart for forgotten goodies, to eateries, Interstate, and mini marts. The staff is always friendly, rooms clean and at least what you'd expect.

Room Tip: Rooms on South side are more secluded and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinH165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altaville
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were impressed by the friendliness of the whole crew, and their willingness to take care of every need or request. The breakfast was exceptionally good and the Oer'doerves were great too. It made our visit much more of a feeling of being at home. This is the second time we have spent a week or so with you. Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piqua, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

While traveling on business I stayed here for an extended amount of time. As this was my first experience with the hotel I was unsure what to expect. Upon checking in any concerns I had were immediately forgotten. Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations.The rooms are clean, cozy and comfortable. The staff consistently went above and beyond what I expected. All of them, from the manager to the housekeepers are courteous, professional, attentive and extremely helpful. I was away from my home but felt at home while I was there. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
3.1 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
116 reviews
3.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
239 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
83 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Sheboygan
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Address: 3664 S Taylor Dr, Sheboygan, WI 53081-8431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built with SoundGuard masonry so you can Relax, Renew and Recharge. Conveniently located near The Bull Golf Course, Whistling Straits Golf Course and Road America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing