We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Inn Comfort”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I had to stay a night in the area while traveling for business. I called around on the way up and found that this property had the best rate while providing parking space for my pickup and trailer. It's a bit outside of town and sits at the interchange with a small truck stop, so there's not much for food or anything within walking distance. Check in went very smoothly and the young lady working the desk was very friendly and quite helpful. She provided some menus for restaurants that would deliver to the motel and even came up to make sure I could get into my room after there was an issue with the key cards. The room was very clean and comfortable. I was getting a strong wifi signal in my room, but wasn't able to log into the internet until I walked my laptop down to the lobby. They may be having router problems. Breakfast amounted to some sausage links, waffles, fruit cereals, and pastries. Overall it was a comfortable night's stay and I would stay at this property again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

The price here was $51 with AAA. The parking lot is very small and not suitable for large vehicles. The check in went fast and the front desk was friendly. The room was very comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised. It was a great value for the money. I'd gladly stay here again if I were in the area.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mustangjay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here overnight for a convention. Was really pleased how nice it was for the price. Swimming pool area had small water slides for guests with children. Breakfast included make your own waffles and hot sausage links. Would definitely recommend staying here. Car is needed as hotel is south of town on the freeway. Walls were a little thin, could hear the neighbors.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Along the interstate just south of Sheboygan. Not an expensive hotel, but you get what you pay for. Rooms are large, beds comfortable, but the bath towels are so small and thin it is like drying off with a paper towel, and not a Bounty towel. Shame such a easily correctable item would cause this to be the thing that stands out about the visit most. They have a continental breakfast available, which I took advantage of the first day, but on subsequent days, I went to the diner next door.

That being said, I would consider staying again were I to be in the area.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side, opposite the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stay away from this place. I was charged $38 on my credit card from Sleep Inn three days after my stay. When I called to inquire I was told there was a housekeeping note on my account for missing or damaged towels. I was told they would look into it and find out from housekeeping what it was they discovered and get back to me. I heard nothing for 3 weeks so called back and left message with manager. I still have heard nothing. What a scam. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. They need to be put out of business for the way they handle hospitality and guest services. I just paid $38 for this review.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Although the staff was courteous and the rooms are large, this hotel needs some updating. Our room had a chair and ottoman that were filthy, and our towels were extremely thin and frayed at the edges. Considering the rates are over $100 a night, this hotel is not up to the standards of other Sleep Inns we have stayed at. Spend a few more dollars and look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicalarchitect75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights during Brat Days as part of an overall family vacation. We picked it in part because of it being a Choice Hotel brand and the pictures made the pool area look great (a draw for the kids). It is about 10 minutes south of Sheboygan which wasn't that bad but it got a little tiring to go back and forth. It was kind of pricey and while I didn't expect a lot out of breakfast, breakfast was lacking as well. I had always considered the Sleep Inns to be on the lower end of the scale for Choice Hotels and this did nothing to change my mind about that. But it was clean and worked for what we needed.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
89 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#4 of 11 in Sheboygan
259 reviews
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
#8 of 11 in Sheboygan
63 reviews
5.9 mi away
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
#11 of 11 in Sheboygan
237 reviews
6.0 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3912 Motel Rd, Sheboygan, WI 53081-8955
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Price Range: £53 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Sheboygan
Sheboygan Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing