We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fountain Park Motel
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, affordable.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This is an early 1960s motor hotel. The bathrooms are classic mid-century modern with original fixtures and tilework that is well preserved and spotless. The bedroom had two double beds, newer carpet a desk and a huge entertainment center thing that takes up a lot of space and dominates the room. The furniture monstrosity has a fridge in it and a 1990s tv on it. Good value. This room (#118) was smell neutral (sadly unusual in a hotel less than $ 100 these days) which was a pleasant surprise since during my last stay I was in a different room (110) that smelled of dude (pits and body spray)(Think it was the bedspreads). Wish they had an iron and a microwave for the business traveler on a tight budget trying not to dine out. One could grill at the park across the street i guess during the summer. Disconcerting that they make guests sign a code of conduct each visit. A bargain that would gain a star with a little tweaking.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank fourstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    11
    6
    15
See reviews for
10
17
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Really rude manager rooms were terrible never stay there again very poor management manager was cursing around my son and harassed me the time I stayed there I was extremely unsatisfied the area was great location was great but not planning on staying there again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sheboygan hotels

Lake City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The rooms were neat and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. we stayed here for the 110th Harley anniversary party which was in Milwaukee about an hour away, the nights were quiet and peaceful here, and the restaurant was out standing, we really enjoyed our stay and the price for what we got was excellent. at one point i needed to jump start my bike and the staff was more than helpful lending me a set of cables to get started. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Dena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

The location was nice in the heart of downtown making it a short walk to the beach or to quaint shops and eateries. Staff was friendly and courteous. There is no swimming pool or free breakfast, but the value is budget priced. There is a charge for children over 12. Beds are lumpy, the room and bathroom are small, but it is clean. It was what we were expecting.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlutenFreeTravels77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Recently stayed at this motel clean rooms, decent price, and awesome staff especially Jordan. I go to Sheboygan frequently would definitely stay there again. Great farmers market in the park across the street on Wed and Sat. City Bakery is located on Michigan St about one mile from hotel which has awesome sweet treats with great prices.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center at motel; however, nice park across the street and one can walk only six b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank time2go87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We just got home from a fun trip from Sheboygan. Rooms were clean.Location is good and restaurant and lounge is right there also.The staff is very helpful and enjoyed talking to all of them [especially Jordan]. Would definitely come back next time we are in the area !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black River Falls, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This motel is was very good value at $65. The room that I stayed in was nicely appointed. The furiture was like new, and bed was comfortable. It had a nice sized bathroom with tub, all in good condition. Very clean throughout. There are several places to eat within a block. Also a pleasant park across the street. I would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
#8 of 11 in Sheboygan
63 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
#11 of 11 in Sheboygan
233 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Park Motel

Property: Fountain Park Motel
Address: 930 N 8th St, Sheboygan, WI 53081-4098 (Formerly Select Inn Fountain Park)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fountain Park Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 51 room economy motel is adjacent to historic Fountain Park. It welcomes guests with a grill your own Charcoal Grill Steakhouse & Family Restaurant, free wireless internet and expanded cable TV. Centrally located near the Stephanie H. Weill Performing Arts Center, John Michael Kohler Art Center, Sheboygan Marina and Lake Michigan. Whether your interests include charter fishing, shopping, theater, or if you are in search of relaxation; Fountain Park Motel is the perfect destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Fountain Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Park Hotel Sheboygan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing