We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Randalls

Randalls
Ranked #85 of 162 Restaurants in Sheboygan
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Beloit, Wisconsin, Usa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Randall's takes the traditional fast food place and ups the ante by providing better quality food at prices that don't break the bank. The burgers and steak sandwiches on traditional Sheboygan hard rolls are top three in Sheboygan.

Don't expect: Country Club variety meals.

Do expect: Great, local comfort food in a fast food setting.

Highly recommended: Burgers and steak sandwiches, won ton mozzarella sticks, custard.


Great stuff, good prices, no pretension. A

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

If you want a good, JUICY, burger wrapped in cellophane this is you kind of place. You'll have juice running down your arms. The bun for the burgers were great. Onion rings were real good, HOT, and made with real onions. I hear the shakes and malts are very good, but i did not have one.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We have eaten at Randals every Friday since October 2012! The food is excellent in all respects! The Shrimp & Perch dinners, are the Best I've had in Sheboygan County.....period!
Try ANYTHING at Randals and I'm sure you will agree!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kws1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pressed dried out hamburger bun & no yellow mustard packets”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We have dined here hundreds of times over the past years. The poor rating is because a hamburger place should never be without yellow mustard packets - totally unacceptable. We did not appreciate our hamburger buns being squished on a Panini press to the point they were so dried out they flaked apart like sawdust. Our sundaes were as small as what you would get at McDonald's! Our bill for two people, 2 burgers, 2 sundaes, was almost $15.50. A little pricey for dried up buns that were squished to death and two very generic scoops of custard with very little topping. No whipped cream either. Plain generic scoop of vanilla custard.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScorpioMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best custard in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We are so glad Randall's reopened. The renovations are nice. We love the Christian atmosphere and friendly staff. We have been here many times with our children.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AES96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Randalls also viewed

 

Been to Randalls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing