We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to July 4th Vacation”
Review of Blue Harbor Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Harbor Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great start to July 4th Vacation”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

A two year old, seven year old, parents and grandparents started our July 4th vacation at the Blue Harbor Resort in Sheboygan. We rented a 2 bedroom condo that was steps from the water park, outdoor pool, and beach. Condo was clean and furnished nicely. Kitchen was a little short on dish towels, bake ware, but luckily, I had packed my own. Second bedroom had a queen sized bed and bunkbeds for the kids, so it was perfect.

Water park was amazaing. Two year old was able to climb the stairs and go down the slides alone. After ten trips up, we started meeting her at the bottom. Water was comfortable and the facility was clean. Loved the tube rides and lazy river. The arcade was a lot of fun and we hit the 1,000 ticket bonus!

Room Tip: Make your reservation early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LYNNSWIMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    296
    100
    66
    29
See reviews for
579
115
6
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at Blue Harbor in June 2013, in a Boathouse suite. Our 6 year old thought the little kids bunk bed area w/TV was great, and we appreciated that our 10-mo-old's pack & play could fit between the beds, too. The room was spacious and included a small fridge, microwave and sink area. We also enjoyed both the heated outdoor pool and the waterpark. Our kids enjoyed the waterpark, however I think our 6yo would be bored in a couple years. The walking trail along the lakeshore was nice for a morning stroll with the family. The reason for the 4 star review is that the Latitude restaurant was a huge disappointment. We stopped down to verify it was kid friendly and were told yes. It certainly didn't work for our family with long waits for drinks, food, refills, and our bill. Also, we were seated in the middle of the room, which made us uncomfortable with two small children (I would have preferred a corner or table against the wall/windows). On top of that, the food was mediocre at best, especially for the price. It seemed the kitchen staff might have been preoccupied with cooking for a wedding. Overall, it was a decent night away for our family, but I recommend ordering pizza or bringing your own food if you have little ones!

Room Tip: I recommend a lakeside room. We had the city view and I know we would have loved having the lake vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lj03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

This resort has everything! Beauty, location, beach, outdoor pool, and great waterpark. The staff are friendly and the lifeguards are excellent! My kids are 12, 10 and 7 and we loved every minute of our stay! The food in the hotel gets a little old, so do venture out! A few of our faves are Duke of Devon, Field to Fork and Il Ritrovo. We have stayed in the Aquarium Room and also the Family Fireplace Suite and much preferred the latter. There was much more room. Room 109 was great! You can see the lake but also walk out your patio right to the outdoor pool and/or putting green and bocci ball court. This has become a family 4th tradition and I will be booking next years trip very soon!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBrylka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We did a four day vacation to Blue Harbor and really enjoyed it. We have a 3 and 5 year old that loved the watermark. It was the right size and the staff was great! The hotel had some nice activities, but I think they need more in their kids club. We had the aquarium room and I think these are starting to show the age. Next time I will go with a regular themed room.

We went to Faye's Pizza twice because it was sooo good. We also checked out the kids museum in the downtown! Pretty good for 6 bucks!

Be careful with the round about by the hotel....it's not easy!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We visited the recently re-done property for my wife's BD. She called and asked the chef (who actually answered the phone) why we should come to their establishment. Somehow the discussion got onto Elk. They did not ususally have it as a menu item but they got it and put it on the general menu for at least the weekend. It was FANTASTIC!!! so was the seafood dish my wife had. Great experience. We are very practiced home chefs so for us to say someplace did something outstanding it takes a bit.
Great wine selections also. We happened to visit on a Thursday "ladies nite"..nice but a bit loud singer in the upstairs loft.

The view is great and we would recommend that if you are in the area stop in for a great experience.

Room Tip: We did not stay at the property only visited the resturant. But nice kids inside waterpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frannygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

When we first drove up to the property my breath was literally taken away..it is a stately and beautiful resort that exceeded our expectations..It is a place that is family friendly yet also very elegant. We made sure we booked again for next year and hope to make it an annual retreat with our two daughters and their families. We rented the 4 bedroom villa with a lakeview that allowed plenty of space to accomodate us. I loved listening to the crashing waves of the lake as we rested.. Even the waterpark was a well run convenient activity for the grandkids. It is rated A++++ in our assessment..

Room Tip: The lake view is worth the extra nominal fee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SewkrazMundelein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were guests at a most beautiful wedding with the ceremonies' backdrop Lake Michigan, as we all sat on white chairs on the beach and witnessed the couple exchange their vows under a trellis laced in flowers. Cocktails were served either on the patio or the spacious lobby with the full length windows overlooking the lake.
The ballroom where we were served dinner was elegantly decorated. The meal was delicious and served to perfection.
Everyone was welcoming, and I look forward to returning, and sharing this great find with others!
Jean S.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheboygan
0.4 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
16.7 mi away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Harbor Resort

Property: Blue Harbor Resort
Address: 725 Blue Harbor Dr, Sheboygan, WI 53081-4982
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sheboygan
#4 Business Hotel in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Harbor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Harbor is the largest resort on Lake Michigan. We are located in charming downtown Sheboygan. We have multiple restaurants, lounges, conference space, a spa and an indoor water park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Blue Harbor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Harbor Sheboygan
Blue Harbor Hotel Sheboygan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing