We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time with the family”
Review of Blue Harbor Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Harbor Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had a great time with the family”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Rented a Villa with the extended family (8 adults and 2 toddlers). Had a great time. It was fun to have everyone together, but with enough for each family to have their own space. Lots of room and the villa was clean. The kids loved the waterpark!

Room Tip: The villa was a good choice with toddlers, since we could be close together and share babysitting du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    309
    106
    71
    32
See reviews for
618
121
6
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We made a last minute trip to Blue Harbor and couldn't be happier with our choice. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and the resort was very clean. Our boys had a blast at the water park. It was big enough to keep them entertained and yet small enough for us to keep tabs on them. Our room was spacious and very quiet. The only negative we could find was in the arcade. It wasn't horrible, just small and a lot of the games were not working. The staff was quick to give tokens back when the games did not work. The staff even went as far as to clear the snow off of the cars in the parking lot. It was the little things like that which made this an excellent place to stay! All in all it was a fabulous weekend and we plan to return!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parron15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zion
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We've visited Blue Harbor twice now and love it! The staff is friendly, the rooms are great and the kids love the waterpark. They have a few restaurants right on site and we never had to leave the hotel. Make sure you check out the kids club on the 2nd level, above the waterpark . It's a great space to entertain babies and toddlers with many toys, books and a tv. They also have scheduled kids crafts ($). We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimT810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

3 families went for New Year's Eve - stayed in a 4 bedrm condo. Rooms were spacious and fit our needs well.
Check in wAs a 30 minute line- too long. When you stay one night.
We're told there were no towels available in pool- thankfully there were when we needed them.
Had to walk outside to pool- very cold, but we made it a
quick run.
Asked for a late check out and were told okay, but when we returned from the pool all wet and outside the card key was disabled- very aggravating with 6 wet kids in the cold and to have to wAlk to front desk for assistAnce.
Things happen, would consider returning.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBG416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I had to write after reading a few other recent posts. We stayed for just one night, in the family fireplace suite/lake view. It wasn't as large as some suites I've stayed in, but the view was beautiful and everything was clean and up to date. We arrived early at noon, and had choice of two rooms (we did not have to wait for a 4:00 check in, however I knew we took a chance arriving that early). I also was given a noon check out (normal is 11:00) at no extra charge.

Bed were very comfortable.

We enjoyed everything about the stay. Goregous hotel and lake views, waterpark better suited for young kids (versus teens) however it was fine for all. Food in both restaurants were very good. Staff was perfect. Gift shop had wonderful selection of neat items. William is the chef at the Beacon - super friendly and accomodating. Filled us in on daily activities and specials. You can tell he loves his job, and it's refreshing to see that!

Would love to return in the summer, when we can enjoy the beach as well.

Room Tip: lake view - the higher floor, the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WisconsinHartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, WI
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spent one night at the Blue Harbor on December 27th. We stayed in a family suite with fireplace with the lake view. The room was a little smaller than I expected, but was fine. We had a smoker in the group, so the balcony was a nice feature. We also loved the view of the lake and plan to come back in the summer. As I had read on the reviews, all the workers were extremely nice and friendly, but I do have to mention one employee that went above and beyond all the others. Chef William - he greeted us in the lobby when we arrived to tell us about the kids special - build your own pizza. He was very friendly and a true asset to this resort. He also told us about the brunch on Saturday morning and I will say - it was excellent, only because of his omeletes. He took such pride and when he had a slow time, he walked around the restaurant asking if we needed anything else, asked how our breakfast was and even drew a cute picture for my nephew. He then told us about the afternoon activity they were having that afternoon (decorating holiday cookies in the lobby). So on Friday we had lunch at the Beacon Restaurant - everything was good, then we had dinner at Latitude that night and it was awesome. My son had the crab legs and my Mom and I had the pan seared prawns - everything was excellent. Then as I had said previously, we had the brunch on Saturday morning in the Beacon Restaurant. I felt the waterpark was geared more for young children, but my 22 year old son did have fun with my 9 year old nephew and 14 year old niece.

Room Tip: We had 6 people stay in the family suite with fireplace - 2 queen beds and a queen sized sleeper sof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Francis, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My kids range in age from 7 to 12 and have a delightful time playing in the waterpark. The waterpark is just the right size for me to keep an eye on them as they move from one area to the next. Our only wish is for a better sound system - music is hard to hear and comes across as noise. We were pleased with the room and the breakfast buffet. Sofa sleeper is uncomfortable. Overall, Blue Harbor is a nice get away from everyday life. We will return.

Room Tip: Don't depend on the sofa sleeper for an adult.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheboygan
0.4 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Inn on Woodlake
Inn on Woodlake
#2 of 2 in Kohler
289 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
245 reviews
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Harbor Resort

Property: Blue Harbor Resort
Address: 725 Blue Harbor Dr, Sheboygan, WI 53081-4982
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sheboygan
#4 Business Hotel in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Harbor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Harbor is the largest resort on Lake Michigan. We are located in charming downtown Sheboygan. We have multiple restaurants, lounges, conference space, a spa and an indoor water park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Harbor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Harbor Sheboygan
Blue Harbor Hotel Sheboygan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing