We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Harbor Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Harbor Winds(Sheboygan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
466
330
109
72
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
330
109
72
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkbedroom villaoutdoor poolbeacon restaurantlazy riverlake michiganmini golfice creamlife guardsbunk bedsolder kidssnack barfamily suiteaquarium roomall agesyear oldsboathouse room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed two nights in one of the two bedroom condos. Totally not worth the price. The furnace was broken. In the first 24 hours there, we had to call maintenance three times about it. We finally got moved to a new room. In that room, the toilet leaked puddles on the floor. We never got a response from the manager. The fitness facility is not maintained. The treadmill belt is loose and not safe to actually run on. The elliptical machine should not even be there. The gears felt like there was sand in the gears.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank emileah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We went there with my family for some spring break fun. While everyone there is very friendly, the hotel is poorly built and with that, every kid that runs in their room or down hallways produces a significant/disruptive amount of noise. It's a family hotel/waterpark so it is understandable that there will be a ton of kids running but with the lack of quality construction, the noise those kids produce really takes away from any hope of a relaxing experience.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor. At least that way, there won't be any kids romping around above you.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We took our 3 children ages 7 8 12 for an early spring break. We have been to blue harbor before the kids love it and staff are always friendly. The restaurant Highland House by the round about before the the hotel has good food and kid friendly. We will go back again

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kannver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our massive family descended upon Blue Harbor this past summer for our family reunion (we do a full week every 3 years - all 100 of us!). We had a blast - the beach, the water park, the great amenities, and the huge rooms all made for a perfect family reunion location. We especially loved the little networks of townhouse-style suites, as the balconies, porches, and courtyards made for great spots to meet in the evenings for food and drinks. I have a feeling that in 6 years when we do another reunion in Wisconsin (we alternate between Wisconsin and Colorado), we may be back to Blue Harbor!

I should point out the strange housekeeping - since the suites are more like vacation rentals, you don't expect full cleaning every day, but they would show up at inconsistent times and dump large garbage bags full of clean towels in our rooms (leaving them in the middle of the kitchen, usually.. it took us a few minutes to figure out if they were clean or dirty!), and while they would take the trash out, they would just leave it on the porch for hours, sometimes until the next day. If you are staying in one of the townhouses, definitely bring your own shampoo/toiletries - you can request these things from the hotel, but they might not arrive promptly, and they come in TINY bottles (what you would expect at a hotel where you are staying for one night, rather than a hotel that caters to extended vacations). And since there are full kitchens, definitely bring food for lunch/snacks! There are little snack spots in and around the hotel, but they are costly and there aren't many options (and some of the nearby bars and sandwich shops keep strange lunch hours).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Sheboygan is a sweet town so I wasn't expecting anything as grand as this resort.

With a spectacular lobby and outdoor decks with stunning, unending water views this is a beautiful place.

I was given a Captain Suite and my only complaint was that it was for only one night!

This huge suite has a full kitchen, dining area, lounge room with two bedrooms and a large bathroom.

I chose the smaller bedroom and was quite cozy. The bed and pillows were excellent.

The jacuzzi bath had the shower inside. The towels were okay yet the toiletries were excellent.

The resort contains an impressive water park. I've never been to one and had to try it the morning I left. Lots of fun. I can see a family having a fantastic vacation here.

However, if you never knew it was there, you could also have a sophisticated resort stay as well.

I highly recommend this resort in Sheboygan.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews