We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful waterpark Hotel!”
Review of Blue Harbor Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Harbor Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Kenosha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful waterpark Hotel!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had an awesome time at this hotel. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. My daughter is 9 years old and she enjoyed the waterpark immensely. We loved the breakfast buffet at the Beacon and the ice cream and coffee shop too! I would love to stay in the summer when all the cute shops around the hotel are open.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TreeMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    302
    103
    70
    30
See reviews for
604
118
6
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We took our kids last week for a quick one-night stay for spring break. We had never been to an indoor water park before and had so much fun. Our kids are 4 and 6 and there was plenty to do for both. It's also not too big where I felt that we could easily lose track of the kids. There were plenty of lifeguards and we felt it was a safe, secure as well as a clean environment. We stayed in the aquarium room, which was a huge hit with the kids. They loved the bunk beds and the fact they had their own tv in their own little alcove. The food was good, although a bit overpriced. No surprise for a resort, though. It was nice not to have to leave the hotel after a busy afternoon spent at the waterpark. It was such a nice reprieve after a long, cold winter and the wet weather outside. We would love to come back in the summer, as the property is beautiful and I can imagine it is only better when it is warm and sunny! The town of Sheboygan is also really cute with some great restaurants and a really cute children's museum, which my kids loved!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms seemed quieter, away from the first floor where the water park is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kari g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We took our boys 5 & 11. They absolutely loved it. Food was good, friendly staff and our room was awesome with a beautiful lake view. They also have Starbucks coffee :) very kid friendly and fun activities for them throughout the day. Can't wait to go in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfalco24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed two nights in one of the two bedroom condos. Totally not worth the price. The furnace was broken. In the first 24 hours there, we had to call maintenance three times about it. We finally got moved to a new room. In that room, the toilet leaked puddles on the floor. We never got a response from the manager. The fitness facility is not maintained. The treadmill belt is loose and not safe to actually run on. The elliptical machine should not even be there. The gears felt like there was sand in the gears.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank emileah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We went there with my family for some spring break fun. While everyone there is very friendly, the hotel is poorly built and with that, every kid that runs in their room or down hallways produces a significant/disruptive amount of noise. It's a family hotel/waterpark so it is understandable that there will be a ton of kids running but with the lack of quality construction, the noise those kids produce really takes away from any hope of a relaxing experience.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor. At least that way, there won't be any kids romping around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We took our 3 children ages 7 8 12 for an early spring break. We have been to blue harbor before the kids love it and staff are always friendly. The restaurant Highland House by the round about before the the hotel has good food and kid friendly. We will go back again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kannver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our massive family descended upon Blue Harbor this past summer for our family reunion (we do a full week every 3 years - all 100 of us!). We had a blast - the beach, the water park, the great amenities, and the huge rooms all made for a perfect family reunion location. We especially loved the little networks of townhouse-style suites, as the balconies, porches, and courtyards made for great spots to meet in the evenings for food and drinks. I have a feeling that in 6 years when we do another reunion in Wisconsin (we alternate between Wisconsin and Colorado), we may be back to Blue Harbor!

I should point out the strange housekeeping - since the suites are more like vacation rentals, you don't expect full cleaning every day, but they would show up at inconsistent times and dump large garbage bags full of clean towels in our rooms (leaving them in the middle of the kitchen, usually.. it took us a few minutes to figure out if they were clean or dirty!), and while they would take the trash out, they would just leave it on the porch for hours, sometimes until the next day. If you are staying in one of the townhouses, definitely bring your own shampoo/toiletries - you can request these things from the hotel, but they might not arrive promptly, and they come in TINY bottles (what you would expect at a hotel where you are staying for one night, rather than a hotel that caters to extended vacations). And since there are full kitchens, definitely bring food for lunch/snacks! There are little snack spots in and around the hotel, but they are costly and there aren't many options (and some of the nearby bars and sandwich shops keep strange lunch hours).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheboygan
0.4 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
4.0 mi away
Inn on Woodlake
Inn on Woodlake
#2 of 2 in Kohler
279 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Harbor Resort

Property: Blue Harbor Resort
Address: 725 Blue Harbor Dr, Sheboygan, WI 53081-4982
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sheboygan
#4 Business Hotel in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Harbor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Harbor is the largest resort on Lake Michigan. We are located in charming downtown Sheboygan. We have multiple restaurants, lounges, conference space, a spa and an indoor water park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Harbor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Harbor Sheboygan
Blue Harbor Hotel Sheboygan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing