We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Harbor Resort
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
GrandStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/05
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harbor Winds(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
467
331
110
73
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
331
110
73
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkbedroom villaoutdoor poolbeacon restaurantlazy riverlake michiganmini golfice creamlife guardsbunk bedsolder kidssnack barfamily suiteaquarium roomall agesyear oldsboathouse room
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

VERY NICE. STAYED IN AN OCEAN FRONT ROOM. only problem was i requested first floor and we couldn't see over the dunes - my fault. the waterpark was nice - only complaint was that there didn't seem to be much oversight. there were life guards but didn't see anyone else in the area. i saw some people without bracelets in the park and there was no one to challenge that. also, we rented a cabana on the phone. when we arrived, we just went over to it and used it. no one came near us and questioned if we had truly rented it. it made me feel as though anyone could come and use the facility without paying. i also felt that they entrance doors to the hotel were not kept locked at night (security problem). we went to the lakeside for the bonfire and just walked in and out of the hotel without a key. all said, i would go there again. we had a great time and the grandkids loved it

Room Tip: if you get a lakefront, request above first floor for the view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lifeisahighway698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Largely, this is written about the water park. If you're staying at the hotel, note the late checkin time and early checkout time and expect to pay more to rent lockers on your arrival and departure days. Mandatory resort fee for things you don't want. Lots of Groupon business so the customer service is geared towards value travelers, so if you pay full price, like I did, don't expect service consummate with what you are paying.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chicagojay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My wife, 2 year old and I are back for our second year. We really like how this place is so family friendly and a nice resort at the same time. The amenities are outstanding. Having access to a water park that is included in the price of the hotel and being on a beach is great. The options of places to eat in the hotel is nice too. The only downfalls are their balconies need to be cleaned as there are an abundance of spider webs and flies caught in the webs. We experienced the same thing on a different balcony we had last year. I just figure for the price of the hotel everything including the balconies should be spotless. But really that is the only complaint. The rooms are great as well as the staff.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank DAVESTEPHANIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I made a reservation for 2 of 4bedroom villas. We arrived there around 2:45pm. One villa was ready but the other one was not, they said. I waited about an hour, but not ready yet. I asked what time is check in. They said its 4pm and it was 3:50pm. I asked them if the room would be ready in 10 mn? They said they don't know... Now I am here 4:05pm. I am not checked in yet.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank cooljhyunsoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Since my original review, we have now returned several times and stayed in a variety of rooms for our 1 child (age 6), 1 toddler and 3 adults (mom, dad and grandma) family. We have been in a Loft suite (waterview), a 2 bed/2 bath villa (1st floor), the Boathouse room and a Captain's suite (2 bed/1 bath). Only the Villa's and the Captain's suites have full kitchens, which we really utilize a lot.

We have enjoyed all the rooms and found them quite nice. The lakefront views are lovely, but the porches are so small that we don't usually bother paying for that upgrade anymore. When you are in a Captain's suite on the 2nd floor, you have access to a large common porch right over the restaurant, which was never used by anyone but us and served us just fine. But if you really want coffee on the porch in your PJs, be aware that the Captain's suites don't offer that access. We had the Captain's suite and the Villa for our longer summer stays. Both were lovely in their own way and both were more than large enough for our 5 people. The Captain's suite has easy access to everything in the hotel, including the water park and restaurants. Our particular one had a door right over the lobby and it was quite noisy on Friday and Saturday nights from the spillover from the bar (4 beach weddings took place over the weekend we were there). The Villas are huge, have their own laundry, and have great access to the beach, but are a long walk for anything else at the hotel proper. With young children, we would not choose a Villa in the winter because we would not want to walk outside from the water park every time we came and went. In the summer, it isn't an issue. I would prefer the Villa in the summer for the laundry and easy beach access. In the winter, we will go with the Loft or the Captain's suite, or the Boathouse if we are wanting to save some money.

We will be back and stay in each of these rooms, depending on the price, the season and how long our stay is.

Smores every night in the summer are fantastic (you can bring your own and borrow their sticks or buy their pre-packaged baggies for a dollar or two). A lot of people took advantage of paddle board rentals and a paddle sailboat on the beach and they have added a beach volleyball net that had a lot of use as well. Perfect spot for kite-flying, too. Mini golf and great ice cream parlor across the street.

And all 4 of the beach weddings we saw over the weekend looked lovely - 3 right at the hotel stairs and 1 over by the banquet hall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews