We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza was good”

Pete's Little Chicago
Ranked #114 of 162 Restaurants in Sheboygan
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
“Pizza was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have had the pizza there several times and I liked it every time. Never had a dinner there though. There is a lot of worse pizza places in town (Pizza Hut is not fit to eat anymore) and the owner and staff were always friendly at Pete's. The building is old, but if you can look past some little things its good pizza!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bland food. Nothing like I've had in Chicago.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Upon entering my gut told me this was a mistake (shabby interior, sight of chef looking quite slovenly) I shook it off and we sat down.

Ordered drinks. Sodas and a club soda. (Blank stare) Seltzer? Sparkling water? Not sure, guessing a language barrier. Ok. Water.

I have 5 kids. There is no PEPPERONI pizza listed on the menu. (Duh!) We asked and they could make it.

My daughter ordered salad and pizza. I ordered Greek salad and soup. Husband a sandwich and others Chicken Alfredo and pizza.

Ten minutes later waitress returned and told me they had no soup.

Daughter's salad arrived. Looked good but had to ask for dressing. My salad arrived. Looked like my daughter's regular salad with feta on top. It was plain. No Greek dressing. I asked for some and, yep, they didn't have any.

Son's Alfredo arrived. No taste. Bland bland bland. Sauce was thick and DRY. (Salt and pepper shakers were clogged. Had to open from bottom and shake some out)

Husband gave sandwich thumbs up, but said he's had better, pepperoni pizza looked and tasted like any other I've had.

Bottom line. Slow service, waitress very challenged. Food bland. Will not return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JalapenoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Meh.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I went with a friend. He said his beef sandwich was very good. My chicken alfredo was not good at all, though -- it had no flavor whatsoever, the garlic bread was limp, and the noodles were overcooked. I will go back to try the pizza, since it seems to be their speciality, but I will not be eating any more of the pasta offerings.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, WI
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very disappointing.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This restaurant advertises Chicago-style deep dish pizza, so we were excited to try it. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed. The place smells like old, stale basement, there was no music, and the employees were not well dressed or well groomed. I could have forgiven all of that had the food been better, but it was terrible. It took a half hour for us to get our cheese bread appetizer, and it was quite literally slices of cheap french bread with half melted cheese on top, no seasonings. Another half hour and our "Chicago-style deep dish" pizza arrived. It looked like it deflated on itself. It was not deep dish, not even close. There were no serving utensils on the table and no one offered to serve it to us. It was limp, bland, and cut in 4 huge pieces. I could barely choke down a whole piece. We were not offered any dessert. Our server was kind, but that was the only redeeming factor. We will most definitely not return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank 2FoodJunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pete's Little Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Little Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing