We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake View Mansion Bed & Breakfast

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheboygan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake View Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 4 Sheboygan B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not worth the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a quiet getaway. If you want a definite step back in time that's definitely what you get. We were the only people in the place. It had an eerie feeling to the place. We stayed in the Lake Michigan room. The bathroom and room are very outdated. A pink bathroom and an old box tv. The room was very clean. We got locked out of the place once because the lock on the door didn't work. When we checked out they charged us taxes and a $15 fee for cleaning the room. We used a groupon for which the room was paid for before the stay. Our host Richard was very pleasant amd made a wonderful breakfast both days. If you want to over pay severely for a room stay here. Not worth the money we spent...disappointed!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sweetiepie024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

My fiance and I stayed here in August. The mansion is beautifully restored and immaculately clean. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms and it was very clean and comfortable, with an amazing view of Lake Michigan. The breakfast provided each morning is delicious, and at all other hours beer, soda, water, and snacks are provided in the common areas. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NL2686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed at the least expensive room in the mansion and while it didn't have the head on views outside the window of the bedroom we went downstairs to the terrace and caught the views. The mansion is set up on a hill top overlooking the beach and Lake Michigan. We enjoyed sitting on the terrace and looking out on the Lake.

Room Tip: Go for the less expensive rooms and catch the views from the downstairs common rooms. All room have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jupitertravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg
Level Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

This restored mansion is situated at the dead end of a street overlooking Sheboygan's Deland Lakefront Park and Harbor Centre Marina. We stayed in the opulent Michigan room with views at three angles over Lake Michigan. The dramatic beauty of the lake is mesmerizing; we watched strong winds dash foamy tides onto the expansive white sand beach below. The next morning we watched a gigantic orange sun reflected off placid lake waters while sipping coffee on the private roof deck. Lake View Mansion is within walking distance of the John Michael Kohler art museum and the city marina, but it is hard to leave the comfort of the spacious room, complete with gas fireplace, comfortable seating and king sized bed. On the first floor, we enjoyed the library, formal drawing room and patio. The photo diary displayed in the library showed the intense restoration needed to bring this mansion from a shop of horrors near destruction to its present manicured state.

Room Tip: The most expensive room, the Michigan Room is a huge suite, private and spacious. The spectacular l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OPINIONATEDGUEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I planned my birthday weekend at this B&B based on the website's claim of "all five guest rooms have a spectacular view of Lake Michigan". When we got there and the owner walked us up the stairs and started telling us "TECHNICALLY, each room is a lake view." I knew we were in trouble. The only way to see the lake from our room was to lean into the wall and look out the side window....you could kind of see some blue between the trees. Don't fall for the false claims on their website. Positive of the weekend - Margeaux restaurant in Sheboygan is spectacular!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank catfan3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

What a wonderful experience to stay at the Lake View mansion. My husband and I enjoy spending time away for weekends and learning the stories of the various b&b's we stay at. Richard was a wonderful host, sharing stories as well as respecting our alone time by the fire in the library. The pink bathroom brought back fond memories of my growing up home's pink bathroom. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gottago1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iron River, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

The Lake View Mansion was truly a memorable experience. My wife and I spend two night in the Lake Huron room which was very much to my wife's liking. It was decorated in pink(bathroom) and the bedroom consist of a most comfortable king bed and white wicker furniture.

Richard our host served us a wonderful breakfast of fresh fruit, applesauce and a delicious oatmeal bake w/ sausage links. Great view of the sunrise over Lake Michigan.

Room Tip: Check Groupon for a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SteveO73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
0.9 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
3.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
#8 of 11 in Sheboygan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
#11 of 11 in Sheboygan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lake View Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 303 Saint Clair Ave, Sheboygan, WI 53081-3560
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Lake View Mansion Hotel Sheboygan
Lake View Mansion Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing