We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Elegant B&B in all our B&B Experiences”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheboygan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake View Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 4 Sheboygan B&B and Inns
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Most Elegant B&B in all our B&B Experiences”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

The Lake View Mansion in Sheboygan is exceptional in all respects. Staying in this incredible mansion was a rare treat. The quality of the home and its furnishings are beyond compare. The host was warm and friendly and he served an exceptional breakfast. HIs advice regarding local restaurants proved perfect and we plan to return to further enjoy Sheboygan cuisine and quaint shops. My husband and I spent the evening reading in the library while enjoying wine and I couldn't resist the home-made cookies. I seek out unique B&Bs with exceptional reputations and this is by far the most elegant of them all. Seeing the sunrise over Lake Michigan from our window was awesome. Usually I seek out new B&Bs for each trip, but this is one that deserves a return visit.

Room Tip: Choose a room that looks over Lake Michigan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Lake Michigan room for 2 nights. It was wonderful. The room is very spacious and the fire place in the room was very romantic. There is a huge dressing room to store your luggage and clothes so they are not in the bedroom. The bathroom is large and has 2 sinks, a large tub and a separate tiled shower stall. The entire home is gorgeously restored. The first floor library is cozy, has a fire place and a refrigerator stocked with complimentary beer, soft drinks and bottled water. If you want to get out of your room for a bit, it is a nice place to relax and read by the fire. The included breakfast was delicious. We were served quiche, croissants and a large cereal bowl filled with fresh fruit and a scoop of ice cream. Richard makes you feel right at home and is genuinely concerned that you are comfortable and have everything you need.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite expensive but in line with what other high quality bed and breakfasts charge. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

The owners of the business where my wife and I both work, got us a weekend at Lake View Mansion, we stayed just before Christmas 2012. This is one of the nicest B&B's we've ever stayed at!!! Everything about the stay and the weekend was perfect. The Christmas decorations were simply beautiful, along with the mansion, the view and everything else... Simply wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a quiet getaway. If you want a definite step back in time that's definitely what you get. We were the only people in the place. It had an eerie feeling to the place. We stayed in the Lake Michigan room. The bathroom and room are very outdated. A pink bathroom and an old box tv. The room was very clean. We got locked out of the place once because the lock on the door didn't work. When we checked out they charged us taxes and a $15 fee for cleaning the room. We used a groupon for which the room was paid for before the stay. Our host Richard was very pleasant amd made a wonderful breakfast both days. If you want to over pay severely for a room stay here. Not worth the money we spent...disappointed!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sweetiepie024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

My fiance and I stayed here in August. The mansion is beautifully restored and immaculately clean. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms and it was very clean and comfortable, with an amazing view of Lake Michigan. The breakfast provided each morning is delicious, and at all other hours beer, soda, water, and snacks are provided in the common areas. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NL2686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed at the least expensive room in the mansion and while it didn't have the head on views outside the window of the bedroom we went downstairs to the terrace and caught the views. The mansion is set up on a hill top overlooking the beach and Lake Michigan. We enjoyed sitting on the terrace and looking out on the Lake.

Room Tip: Go for the less expensive rooms and catch the views from the downstairs common rooms. All room have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jupitertravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg
Level Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

This restored mansion is situated at the dead end of a street overlooking Sheboygan's Deland Lakefront Park and Harbor Centre Marina. We stayed in the opulent Michigan room with views at three angles over Lake Michigan. The dramatic beauty of the lake is mesmerizing; we watched strong winds dash foamy tides onto the expansive white sand beach below. The next morning we watched a gigantic orange sun reflected off placid lake waters while sipping coffee on the private roof deck. Lake View Mansion is within walking distance of the John Michael Kohler art museum and the city marina, but it is hard to leave the comfort of the spacious room, complete with gas fireplace, comfortable seating and king sized bed. On the first floor, we enjoyed the library, formal drawing room and patio. The photo diary displayed in the library showed the intense restoration needed to bring this mansion from a shop of horrors near destruction to its present manicured state.

Room Tip: The most expensive room, the Michigan Room is a huge suite, private and spacious. The spectacular l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OPINIONATEDGUEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
0.9 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
3.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
#8 of 11 in Sheboygan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lake View Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 303 Saint Clair Ave, Sheboygan, WI 53081-3560
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Lake View Mansion Hotel Sheboygan
Lake View Mansion Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing