We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ummm. Chocolate”

ARTCafe at the John Michael Kohler Arts Center
Ranked #41 of 162 Restaurants in Sheboygan
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
197 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Ummm. Chocolate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Wonderful aromas, good coffee and chocolate to die for. Highly recommended when you visit Sheboygan.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Morris-Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good lunch at a reasonable price in a very pleasant setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stopped at the Kohler Arts Center for a quick look around and lunch after taking the excellent factory tour at the Kohler Design Center. Lunch was simple but delicious at a reasonable price. The courtyard out back is a lovely place to enjoy some peaceful quiet time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lunch in the Art Museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

You don't need to go through the Museum to eat here. It is easily accessible. There is a cozy area to eat indoors or, on a nice day, there is a delightful area to eat outdoors in the garden. The restaurant offers a nice selection of luncheon items - soups,salads, quiche and sandwiches, along with desserts. I've eaten here many times and never been disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank smarusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
198 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fresh and inviting cuisine in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

We really enjoyed our luncheon prior to attending a recent play at the John Michael Kohler Art Center. Our server was friendly and helpful. The menu offered many interesting selections. We enjoyed freshly prepared vegetable wraps, spinach salad and mixed fresh fruit. The local organic coffee and freshly baked cookies were a perfect way to end our meal prior to visiting the wonderful art gallery. It was a lovely day, so we decided to dine outside in their pretty garden, but the dining room looked equally inviting. The prices were very reasonable and offered a good value with high quality food.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martinlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“take in the museum and then enjoy some good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

I really go for the interesting exhibits this small but highly sophisticated museum always provides-but its always a pleasure to grab a bite to eat ther as well especially if you can eat outside-

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ARTCafe at the John Michael Kohler Arts Center also viewed

 

Been to ARTCafe at the John Michael Kohler Arts Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing