We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful meal in a small city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Stefano

Trattoria Stefano
Ranked #3 of 156 Restaurants in Sheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal in a small city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We came to Trattoria based on Trip Advisor reviews. We are from Houston where we have excellent food. My husband says this was the best pork chop he has ever had! I had the veal chop with cous cous which was excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant...excellent food and lovely service. Thanks Trip Advisor for the great rec

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sussap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    43
    17
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I'm italian and i was in sheboygan for work... This is one of the best restaurant i've ever been!!! Very good food!!!

Helpful?
Thank DjTraino1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have had the opportunity to dine at Trattoria Stefano twice in the past month. Each experience was terrific with delicious food and wonderful service. The server was kind enough to bring gluten free crackers for one of us to enjoy while the rest devoured the scrumptious house made Italian bread. Both dinners were delightful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank juniper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The OscoBuco is the best I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This gem of restaurant in Shebogoan has among the best fare I've experience and an excellent price point. The prices are all fair and there are great choices of salad, pasta's and entrees. The wine list is extensive, although primarily Italian. The servers seem well versed in the menu and are able to make exceptions to fit your desires. I'll return when I have the opportunity.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod_CFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Traditional Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I'd have to say this is the best resturant in Sheboygan. I love the feel of the rustic atmosphere. It's a great place for a romantic dinner or dinning with friends and family.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Stefano also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Stefano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing