We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Rochester Inn
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed at the Rochester Inn when on a business trip to Kohler, Wisconsin, what a wonderful experience! It felt much more like staying with friends than travelling on business (in the best way possible) It was reasonably priced, had great internet access, adorable, and comfortable. I would definitely stay here for business or leisure!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APK_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2011

My wife and I chose to celebrate our 20th anniversary at the Inn. We have been coming here for over 12 years and it is well worth the 2 hour drive for us to get there. Each time we have stayed, we have been greated with amazing hospitality and have thoroughly enjoyed our time. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and every room we have stayed in has been comfortable. The rooms are very clean and quiet. Jacci, the Inn-keeper not only called us several days in advance to confirm, but called us a day in advance to let us know we could check in early, also offering to upgrade our room to a whirlpool suite. We ate dinner at a nearby restaurant at the Bull Golf Course, also outstanding. Breakfast was served in our room and was outstanding! We will continue To come back to enjoy this charming getaway.

Room Tip: We like Room #6. We have stayed in others, some with a whirlpool, but we just like this room the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tallyho078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed at the Rochester on a Sunday night, not only enjoying a restful evening, but a yummy breakfast. The two-story room combined a seating area with a large whirlpool bathtub. This is a unique take on B&B stay. Greeted by a friendly hostess and a cookie jar was full of homemade chocolate chip cookies, what more could one ask for a check-in experience? It is a good sign when not one but three room guest books are filled with comments from many return guests. It did not bother us that the TVs were not modern flat screens (as mentioned in other reviews), as we didn’t come here to watch TV. The two-story rooms would not be for those who have mobility issues.

Not many places to eat for dinner on a Sunday night after Labor Day. We ate at Cuccina's (in Kohler) and I would not recommend it. We enjoyed visiting the shops in Kohler and a hike in Kohler Andre Park. That has to be one of the most beautiful parks to combine hiking in the dunes with beautiful views of Lake Michigan.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank empty_nester4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We are nornally too busy with our business to get away during the summer but decided to schedule a weekend away this year. My husband has a cient up in Kohler, WI so we decided to travel that direction and we are glad that we did. The Rochester Inn is a wonderful B&B. The room was beautiful and breakfast that was served in our room was delicious. It was just the break that we needed from a hectic summer. The location was perfect. It is very close to Kohler, Kohler-Andrae State Park on Lake Michigan, and restaurants in Sheboygan. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stay at the Rochester Inn every year for a function at Road America. We enjoy our clean, large and comfortable room and the location that allows us to walk to some great little restaurants downtown. The innkeeper is always happy to see us each year and treats us as if we are old friends. Can't say enough good things about the scrumptous breakfast she brings to our room each morning either. Looking forward to our stay next year. She always knows when the event dates are for us and saves us our room. Can't beat that for SUPER service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chilbride1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My husband stayed here years ago, business related. Same pleasant innkeeper, same wonderful service for us as retired folks. Golf was arranged and was spectacular. Breakfasts were delicious. Sheboygan Falls also has a wonderful restaurant, recommended by Jackie, the Bread and Bean. I am looking forward to my next trip the Rochester Inn. Our room was delightful, Just loved the place and the service. If I could check a box beyond Excellent, I would.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennyL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

I would be doing you a dis-service if I didn't tell you about my experience at the Rochester Inn Bed and Breakfast in Sheboygan Falls, WI. They charged my credit card without my consent and refused to reverse the charges after saying they would, then the owner insulted me when I asked about it!!!! I never even received an invoice for the additional charges!!!!!! I would never again return to the Rochester Inn under any circumstances and wish I'd never heard of it!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RochesterInnRipOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochesterinn, Owner at The Rochester Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Of all of our guests in the last 22 years, I think this gentleman is my all time favorite.

This gentleman and his wife chose our place to celebrate their anniversary as many folks do. Upon booking the room, an email confirmation was sent as we do for all reservations for the room and taxes. A few days after receiving their confirmation, we received a phone call asking for extra services, mainly two in-room massages and dinner at a downtown restaurant. A second confirmation was sent as well to this gentleman via email.

While at our establishment, all services were received, including a full breakfast delivered to the room at their requested time, two in-room massages, and dinner at a local restaurant.

Upon check-out, a staff member presented the gentleman with his invoice reflecting the room plus all services received, (i.e.dinner, massages, room, and taxes.) His response was that "he knew the owner" and he was to receive a special price, then presented our staff with the first confirmation received reflecting the room and taxes only and stated this was what he was to pay. Our staff member thought he was being honest, and honored the "special price." Neither my husband or myself knew this gentleman or his wife.

Upon reconciling the weekend revenues, I noticed that he was charged the incorrect amount. I chose to call our guest, thanked him for staying with us, and informed him that I would be charging him the difference on his credit card. He stated that "he didn't know how much money was in that account," since it was a debit card, and that he would "go home and check" and call me the the next day. I found this very strange that he had to "go home" to check the balance of an account knowing full well he could log into his account to obtain that information or, at the least, call his bank. He then called us the next day stating he didn't have time to check his account and stated he would send us a check after he got back from vacation a week later. Once again, I found this strange and believed he had no intention of paying for his services.

In an effort to keep my response as short as possible, I chose to charge his card for the services received at our establishment and was accused of fraud for doing so. He was interested in me crediting his card and he would "send me a check." I was happy to accept a different card for his charges and credit his first card used after doing so, but the "fraud" accusation was mentioned once again.

In closing, this gentleman did not have any complaints about our establishment or services received. We completely fulfilled our commitment to him and his wife while he has chose not to do the same by paying for what he received.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheboygan Falls
1.6 mi away
Inn on Woodlake
Inn on Woodlake
#2 of 2 in Kohler
298 reviews
8.5 mi away
52 Stafford
52 Stafford
#4 of 5 in Plymouth
82 reviews
5.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
106 reviews
5 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
120 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rochester Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rochester Inn

Address: 504 Water St, Sheboygan Falls, WI 53085-1455
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sheboygan Falls
Price Range: £74 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rochester Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Rochester Inn, a historic hotel located in downtown Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin. We invite you to experience the thoughtful appointments of a bed and breakfast inn, with the privacy and amenities of a hotel. Located just one mile from Kohler, five miles from Sheboygan, and fifteen miles from Elkhart Lake, our inn is the ideal place to enjoy all that Sheboygan County has to offer. The Rochester Inn features private baths, Kohler whirlpools, and in-room breakfast service. For those seeking a romantic getaway, you will find The Rochester Inn to be the perfect place to relax and reconnect. Our six guest rooms have a classic and timeless style, and our signature two-story suites are both spacious and cozy. We are located within the Cole Historic District of Sheboygan Falls. You'll love discovering our "Main Street" community with meticulously renovated city blocks, quaint shops, and a selection of restaurants within walking distance from the inn. Take a horse-drawn carriage ride through the charming Village of Kohler, indulge in an incredible array of fine dining options, book an appointment at the Kohler Waters Spa, or golf one of the championship courses. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Rochester Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing