We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it at twice the price”
Review of The Rochester Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Rochester Inn
Highland, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth it at twice the price”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here on business several times. Great rooms. Better service. Fantastic proprietors. They go above and beyond every time I am there. Breakfast is fresh. Close to everything in the Falls. Can't go wrong.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    9
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
45
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Ilinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Wife and I stayed here for an event at Road America. This is at least our 9th stay. As usual everything was perfect (except the weather).Less than 12 min. to the track. The rooms are spacious ,well decorated and maintained. The breakfasts are delicious and filling. Downtown Sheboygan Falls is a short walk just across the river.
We have already reserved for next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spec35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great place to stay. Felt like home. Comfortable beds. Great food...cookies in the room were a nice touch!!! Very clean....we gave it 5 stars. Will definitely stay again when we head to Road America .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

We had a very pleasant experience at the Rochester Inn during mid-July 2013. Jacci was very welcoming and breakfast was great. We stayed in unit 3 which was quiet and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the upper bedroom/lower parlor was delightful. It was very clean, the parking was very convenient and we felt very safe. We would stay there again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rochester Inn. The room was nice and very clean. We booked in-room massages and they were fantastic! The breakfasts both mornings were very good! The attention to detail and the customer service of the innkeeper was excellent! The location is great. Sheboygan Falls is a quaint, historic location; very close to Kohler and the golf courses. I highly recommend this property and would definitely stay again if we are in the area!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Waldo Donnelly suite. Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The Rochester Inn is the perfect escape for couples who want to reconnect and have some quality down-time away from the distractions of everyday life. The two-story suites are quite unique and make the guest feel as though they are staying in a friends home. We highly recommend this wonderful inn!

Room Tip: The two-story suites all have double whirlpool tubs! AWESOME!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

An exceptional Inn. Friendly and accommodating staff. Lovely, well appointed, and immaculate suite. A terrific escape from the traditional hotels, I usually end up having to stay in. Thank-you so much for accommodating me for my business stay. This place is now on my short list to return to for a long weekend (non work) getaway! .

Room Tip: Ask for a two story suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheboygan Falls
1.6 mi away
Inn on Woodlake
Inn on Woodlake
#2 of 2 in Kohler
288 reviews
5.0 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
116 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
244 reviews
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
5.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rochester Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rochester Inn

Property: The Rochester Inn
Address: 504 Water St, Sheboygan Falls, WI 53085-1455
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sheboygan Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rochester Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Rochester Inn, a historic hotel located in downtown Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin. We invite you to experience the thoughtful appointments of a bed and breakfast inn, with the privacy and amenities of a hotel. Located just one mile from Kohler, five miles from Sheboygan, and fifteen miles from Elkhart Lake, our inn is the ideal place to enjoy all that Sheboygan County has to offer. The Rochester Inn features private baths, Kohler whirlpools, and in-room breakfast service. For those seeking a romantic getaway, you will find The Rochester Inn to be the perfect place to relax and reconnect. Our six guest rooms have a classic and timeless style, and our signature two-story suites are both spacious and cozy. We are located within the Cole Historic District of Sheboygan Falls. You'll love discovering our "Main Street" community with meticulously renovated city blocks, quaint shops, and a selection of restaurants within walking distance from the inn. Take a horse-drawn carriage ride through the charming Village of Kohler, indulge in an incredible array of fine dining options, book an appointment at the Kohler Waters Spa, or golf one of the championship courses. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Rochester Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing