We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favourite B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Coach House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Duncote
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Coach House
Ranked #1 of 1 Duncote B&B and Inns
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Favourite B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

The Coach House is my favourite B&B, without question, and Sarah is the most wonderful host! We stayed 4 nights at the end of June for the British Grand Prix at Silverstone. The Coach House was the perfect location, and Sarah has directions to get in on back roads which I'm sure saved us a lot of time. The B&B is located on a quiet road in the most serene setting with beautiful gardens. Our room was a really good size for three of us, and was always clean and stocked with fresh milk for tea everyday. The traditional English breakfasts were very filling, with sides of fruit and cereals. All of Sarah's recommendations for dinner were very good and much appreciated. Overall it was an absolutely fantastic stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noodle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
38
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

The Coach House is a perfect B&B. The rooms are lovely, the house and grounds are beautiful, it is located in a quiet, easily accessible location and Sarah is a wonderful warm host.
We stayed in the family room in a separate, second floor location with private bath.
Breakfast includes a variety of cereals, juices, and freshly prepared eggs, bacon, and toast.
Sarah has a wonderful eye for colour in her beautiful, well maintained, and extensive gardens.
A must stay spot when visiting Silverstone. Sarah has back road directions to the track eliminating the long delays on major roads.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

we cannot fault this lovely house. Sarah made us so welcome. There were no `rules`, we were free to wander in the gardens and house. At our request Sarah suggested a good plaace to eat in Towcester and booked us a table. The quiet calm of our hostess and the ambience of the old house were exactly what we needed after a hectic family time. We hope to go there again!

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Great location for the British Grand Prix. Close to the circuit (about 10 minutes away) and loads of places to eat nearby. Food really good and rooms clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luce19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Coach House is a wonderful warm and friendly place to stay where you are made to feel at home from the minute you walk through the door. Clean, well serviced rooms, a comfortable bed and amazing gardens in the beautiful countryside help you to forget all your troubles and stress - a great place to unwind after a hectic week! Oh and did I mention the best breakfasts ever?!! Sarah is a wonderful host, strongly recommend you visit if in the area, I know we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveSmithson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

First visit to this guest house. Easy to locate. First impressions - beautiful!
Sarah most welcoming! Shown to ground floor bedroom with large en-suite. Windows with views looking out onto simply amazing gardens! The most lovely floral scents entered our bedroom when I opened the windows!
Sarah was most accommodating with breakfast (which was delicious btw) times. She also gave us a route to Silverstone to avoid any queues! Stayed 4 nights, slept as well as in our own bed, v comfortable. Spotlessly clean throughout.
Worth noting that restaurants in the area tend to close on Sunday evenings and are obviously busy over the BGP weekend.
Most enjoyable stay and met some lovely people whilst there too.
So nice, can't wait to return next year!

Room Tip: Bed possibly a little high for shorter people!! But don't let that put you off, bring a stool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lush2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was our first visit to Sarahs B&B near Silverstone. Sarah was very welcoming both on the phone and on arrival. The place is immaculate and the gardens (2.5) acres even more so. If you like good breakfasts you won't be disappointed. Our bed was a shade hard but that is the worst I could find to say about this wonderful B&B.

David & Trish

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coach House

Property: The Coach House
Address: Duncote, Towcester NN12 8AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Towcester > Duncote
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Duncote
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing