We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and unique way to experience Door County”

Off-Road Segway Adventures
Ranked #3 of 5 Tours in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: We provide off-road segway tours in northern Door County, Wisconsin. This is a truely unique twist on an already innovative touring mode. And, since we are one of only a handfull of off-road touring companies in the nation, this is a one-of-a-kind adventure. Check out our webpage to choose your tour and then call for your reservation today. You'll have a blast!
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic and unique way to experience Door County”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our family has been visiting Door County for years and decided to do something unique on this trip. My wife and I decided to try the Sunset Ride offered by Seaquist Segway and could not have been happier with our selection! Steve is an excellent teacher and will have you expertly maneuvering your Segway in no time. He knows a great deal about Door County, which certainly enhanced the tour experience. The trails are great - we were able to see deer as well as several different varieties of plants and trees. To cap it all off, we enjoyed delicious Door County cherry spumante while witnessing a beautiful sunset. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Benjamin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Addison, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Segway Tour!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is not our first tour with Steve nor will it be our last! We've been doing tours with Steve for years and have never had a bad experience. Steve is very knowledgeable about the Door and excellent at teaching Segway riding.
It's a great way to see Door County. Beautiful views from places we would never have gone to on our own.
We consider Steve our friend in Door County and will continue and look forward to our Segway rides with him!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't have gotten any better!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Had been searching other sites for Segways in Door County, but we were lucky enough to pick and do a Sunset Ride with our Seaquist guide, Steve. We're both 60-sumthins and hadn't ever even thought about segways as an option for touring. Steve was expert at knowing exactly how to get us onboard and then comfortable with the machines. It was evident that our safety would come first before any other aspect of what Steve had in store for the tour. We traveled beautifully wooded roads and then paths that Steve and his wife had personally cut out of the Northwoods for their Segway guests. We'd stop along the route with Steve pointing out historical or natural aspects of what we were experiencing on the route. BUT -- he saved the best for last! We ended about 2 hrs after we had started at a semi-secluded spot overlooking Green Bay with one of the most spectacular sunsets we had ever seen. Steve presented a sparkling Cherry cider in little wine glasses and offered great Wisconsin cheese. Can't say too much about what a spectacular experience all of this adventure added to our lives. Couldn't have gotten any better!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank BettyJPosqueda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Time On The Trails”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I had never rode Segways before. Steve was a great teacher and we had a lot of fun. We did the Rowley's Resort Tour through the woods on the trails. It doesn't take long to get the hang of the Segway.We will defiantly be recommending Seaquist Tours to everyone one we know. We did a lot of fun things in Door County but we think this was the most fun. Next time we are in Door County we will be calling Seaquist Tours to go on a different tour!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Owner at Off-Road Segway Adventures, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Hi Kevin,

Thanks for the kind words and for coming on the Rowleys Bay Resort tour. I'm glad you both had such a great time and I look forward to seeing you again.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Ride and Views in Door County”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I recently went on our first ever Segway tour this past spring. Much to our delight we found the Segway very easy to do. (My husband and I both have issues with our backs.) Steve was an incredible tour guide and historian as he is part of a family who has lived in the Door for several generations. We toured the orchards on Memorial Day weekend 2013 and everything was in full bloom. Absolutely beautiful! We had so much fun on our spring tour we went back for another tour this past fall. This is a must do activity!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Off-Road Segway Adventures also viewed

 
Ellison Bay, Door County
Washington Island, Door County
 

Been to Off-Road Segway Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing