We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Scandinavian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scandinavian Lodge
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Scandinavian Lodge has been our choice for several years now in coming to the Door. We come every June on our motorcycle and stay...only a week :( ...but it's so relaxing. Making plans to come every Fall now as well. The Lodge is clean and mostly quiet when we're there. Love that it is walking distance from most of our needs and desires.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Scandinavian Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

My mother and I planned a long weekend in Door County and stayed for the first time at the Scandinavian Lodge. We were very pleased with our pick! The hotel is clean, comfortable and offers all the ammenities of home. We stayed in a two bedroom condo for 3 nights. The room was great! Spacious living room and bathrooms, comfortable bedrooms with plenty of storage, a large deck with chairs and picnic table, plus a full kitchen with every plate, glass and utensil you could imagine. The lodge also has laundry facilities, an indoor pool with whirpool and sauna, an outdoor pool, gas grills, game room, movie rentals and free coffee in the lobby during the day. The staff was very friendly. It was like having a home away from home. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the parking lot are quieter. Most rooms face the pool, so there is a little noise d...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 13CMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We reserved a 1 bedroom with a request of pool view for 2 people. When we arrived they had upgraded us to a 2 bedroom unit with the pool view which was a nice surprise. The two bedrm unit had all of the amenities in the kitchen that you would have a home. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean along with a tv in each room and a very large balcony with a large picnic table to enjoy breakfast/lunch. The only thing that was odd and missing is a iron/board which are pretty much std at a lot of resorts. We would stay again- good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BearDown51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed one night, nice room spoiled by little things. Ice tray had old bag in it, no remote for tv. King size bed with tiny pillows. Really sucks to have nice bed w baby pillows! In room jacuzzi nice. Continental bfst would be great for the price. Would be happy to stay again if they would pay more attention to guest comfort








  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bobterranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

If you like a hard bed, this is the place for you. We loved the amenities! Convenient to downtown Sister Bay, within walking distance. The Scandinavian theme was really fun too. We had fun with the ping pong and the fooz ball tables. They had something for everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CARLA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The staff are always friendly and pleasant. The one bedroom suites are perfect for our three night stays. We can use the full kitchen to make our own breakfast and lunch, allowing us to spend money only on dinners out. Whirlpool tub and gas fireplace make for a romantic getaway. We stay at this hotel each time we visit Door County; two 3 day stays a year. We have been doing this for the past 10 to 12 years. Anytime we can not make our reserved dates, the staff help arrange alternate dates to which we can transfer the reservation. Again, "love the lodge."

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheJems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Scandinavian Lodge for 4 nights for our Anniversary from December 22-26, 2012. We knew just what to expect because we had stayed there before. A year and a half ago Door County experienced a horrible windstorm. Our whole family was all set to camp at Penninsula State Park in Door County, but the Park closed down from so many fallen trees. Nearly all of the hotels in the Door Penninsula lost power. The Scandinavian Lodge was one of the few in the area that had power through that storm. They could have used the opportunity to raise their rates to us desparate customers, but instead they were very kind to us and actually gave us a discount. We were very impressed with the staff, the comfortable rooms, and the WARM pool!! There's even a hot tub, a shallow kiddie pool, and a sauna within the pool area. Not to mention the game room, tennis courts, and playground outside. How many hotels have a playground?!! Needless to say, our trip went from stormy to great! So, when my husband and I wanted to head back to Door County for our Anniviersary, there was no question of where we would stay. The second time around was just as nice as the first time. We would highly recommend the Scandinavian Lodge.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geikens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sister Bay
0.8 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#4 of 17 in Sister Bay
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#8 of 17 in Sister Bay
76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
393 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
215 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Little Sister Hill
The Inn at Little Sister Hill
#12 of 17 in Sister Bay
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandinavian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandinavian Lodge

Address: 264 Highway 57, P.O. Box 355, Sister Bay, WI 54234
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sister Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sister Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sister Bay
Price Range: £66 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandinavian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Scandinavian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandinavian Hotel Sister Bay
Scandinavian Lodge Sister Bay, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing