We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Scandinavian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scandinavian Lodge
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Pewaukee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Scandinavian Lodge is great for families. We had a 2 bedroom condo with full kitchen, which was great because we could have some meals in our suite if we didn't want to go out all of the time. There are tons of amenities at this hotel for families - indoor pool, outdoor pool, indoor kiddie pool, whirlpool, game room, playground, etc. Rooms are a little outdated and could use a little bit better cleaning, but overall it seemed like a pretty good value. The only other drawback is that there isn't really a whole lot to do in Sister Bay, so you have to drive to everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    47
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
54
49
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Staff is friendly and this place is nice and clean! They have great recommendations on where to shop and eat! We will be back next time we're In DC. Indoor pool area was super clean too. Close to downtown Sister Bay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUVRBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We've enjoyed staying at the Scandinavian Lodge several times. The staff has always been friendly and the rooms are always clean, as is the pool and whirlpool. We will definitely stay there again the next time we head to Door County.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodiepatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manitowoc wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My husband, myself and my eighteen month old son stayed at the scandinavian lodge this past week and we loved it!! Our room was great, we had all the amenities of home right in our room. We did not have a pool view but we had a view of the trees which was nice, the porch was huge and had a picnic table on the porch!! The beds were a little hard but nothing that I would complain about. The pool was great as we used it every day during our stay. Though my only nit pick would be the staff at the front lobby was snobby/rude. They do need to get more friendly/less snobby people working at the front desk. But all in all my family loved staying here and we will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chetek, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Scandinavian Lodge has been our choice for several years now in coming to the Door. We come every June on our motorcycle and stay...only a week :( ...but it's so relaxing. Making plans to come every Fall now as well. The Lodge is clean and mostly quiet when we're there. Love that it is walking distance from most of our needs and desires.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My mother and I planned a long weekend in Door County and stayed for the first time at the Scandinavian Lodge. We were very pleased with our pick! The hotel is clean, comfortable and offers all the ammenities of home. We stayed in a two bedroom condo for 3 nights. The room was great! Spacious living room and bathrooms, comfortable bedrooms with plenty of storage, a large deck with chairs and picnic table, plus a full kitchen with every plate, glass and utensil you could imagine. The lodge also has laundry facilities, an indoor pool with whirpool and sauna, an outdoor pool, gas grills, game room, movie rentals and free coffee in the lobby during the day. The staff was very friendly. It was like having a home away from home. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the parking lot are quieter. Most rooms face the pool, so there is a little noise d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13CMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We reserved a 1 bedroom with a request of pool view for 2 people. When we arrived they had upgraded us to a 2 bedroom unit with the pool view which was a nice surprise. The two bedrm unit had all of the amenities in the kitchen that you would have a home. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean along with a tv in each room and a very large balcony with a large picnic table to enjoy breakfast/lunch. The only thing that was odd and missing is a iron/board which are pretty much std at a lot of resorts. We would stay again- good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BearDown51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sister Bay
0.8 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#3 of 17 in Sister Bay
170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
383 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Little Sister Hill
The Inn at Little Sister Hill
#12 of 17 in Sister Bay
70 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandinavian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandinavian Lodge

Property: Scandinavian Lodge
Address: 264 Highway 57, P.O. Box 355, Sister Bay, WI 54234
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sister Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sister Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sister Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandinavian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandinavian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandinavian Hotel Sister Bay
Scandinavian Lodge Sister Bay, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing