We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Church Hill Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sister Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Church Hill Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Sister Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
“Relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Was a great relaxing get away. Inn keepers were great...they went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable.

Went during the off season, but still found plenty to do.

Te open bar was very unique by today's standards. A fully stocked bar on the honor system.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    28
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
90
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We spent out 10th anniversary at Church Hill Inn. It was very relaxing. Several other couples had the same idea and spent their anniversary there as well. The room had a cozy fireplace and relaxing whirlpool tub. Breakfast was excellent! The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere very enjoyable. I would recommend the Church Hill Inn B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueCanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barre Mills, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We were there only one night but it was really cozy and lovely. Well taken care of (and this was off season), a fabulous breakfast buffet is included. We didn't have time to enjoy the common areas but next time certainly will sit in front of the fireplace and enjoy the ambiance. Would stay again and highly recommend!

Room Tip: Honestly don't think there is a bad room from what I could see :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have stayed here many times. It is wonderful. Each room is themed in a specific decor. The homey feeling of the open bar and lobby area is very relaxing. Breakfast is superb! Their location is right in the heart of Door County, very conveniently located to all attractions. Love, love, love this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohrncc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We loved the Church Hill Inn. We took advantage of the fall special $99 per night including a gourmet breakfast. We enjoyed the common areas with fireplaces. It was just a wonderful experience and the added value made it worth it for our middle class income. It was a nice quiet place and we would highly recommend this Inn. We hope to return next fall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

3 couples spent three great nights at this Inn. The rooms were spacious, tastfully decorated, and very clean with each having exterior balcony. I got to experience seeing 3 of the rooms. Each room has a different theme, but you are not overwhelmed by the decor. The Inn is spacious enough for six people to socialize without feeling you are intruding on the other guests. Check in and out was easy, breakfast was delicious and offered several choices. It is not your traditional B&B breakfast presentation, it is buffet style with a waiter or waitress providing your choice of beverage, the process worked for us and those in our party. I personally like the Inn's location. It was Fall Festival time in Sister Bay, we were able to walk to all the festivities alleviating parking concerns. While it is a short walk to the waterfront, I didn't find that a concern. In fact it enhanced my enjoyment of Sister Bay as it allowed us to visit the various local shops and enjoy the crisp fall air. The view from our balcony was somewhat limited but again we did not choose the location to spend a lot of time in the room. Overall, found Church Hill Inn to be a relaxing, enjoyable and pleasant experience. Would recommend the Inn and will certainly consider again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Str-IL508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbury, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Spent three days and nights at Church Hill Inn the first week of October 2013 it is a great place to stay. It is very homey, breakfast is delicious, the rooms are a nice size with a great patio plus there are a lot of parlors to sit in with fireplaces and the couple that own it are great. I hope the owners can keep up with this great place, it has to be a lot of work but we sure appreciated their hard work.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 929kathy1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sister Bay
0.4 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
2.9 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.9 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nordic Lodge
Nordic Lodge
#9 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Hill Inn

Property: Church Hill Inn
Address: 425 Gateway Drive, Sister Bay, WI 54234-9450
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sister Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sister Bay
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Church Hill Hotel Sister Bay
Church Hill Inn Sister Bay, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing