We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Church Hill Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sister Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Church Hill Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Sister Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2009

A nice place to stay. We had a big room, really appreciated the big complimentary breakfast buffets in the morning, liked the quiet location. It was easy to get to everywhere else in Door County from here. Staff was incredibly healpful with suggestions. The bar area is great too-- it's nice to get a drink and some munchies after a busy day but before you're ready to go out to dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2009

My husband and I went there for our ten year wedding anniversary and the had a great time. I can not exactly decide what the best part of the inn was - bed linens, the soft bathrobe, the excellent service, the unbelievable honor bar, breakfast in the morning, soaps, fluffy towels. It was all well worth the price. Our room was large and spacious. Our balcony was private. Our windows were without a spot.

Relaxing it was. It was so very hard to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TurkeyGirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2008

Our stay at the Churchill Inn included Friday through Monday morning. We came up for the Pumpkin Patch festival and made it a "family" gathering with my son,daughter-in-law and her parents. The rooms were nicely decorated, although there were cobwebs from the valances to the ceiling, dirty kleenex under the bed and candy wrappers under the TV cabinet. The breakfast served each morning was average and the hors dourves that were served in the early evening left a lot to be desired. The front desk closed up promptly at 8:30 p.m. which meant that any complimentary coffee and tea was removed by then. All in all we felt we could have had comparable amenities at a Hampton Inn or Country Inn and Suites for less money. Would we consider staying there again? Definitely not.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank mcorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

From my first phone call through checkout, the staff was pleasant and attentive. The room we reserved was off a delightful courtyard centered by a flowing fountain, surrounded by flowers; almost like our own secluded patio. The four-poster bed was comfortable and the bathroom very well-appointed with a large Jacuzzi, big enough to share. I appreciated the fact that it was not a corner tub and not in the room with the bed. The Honor Bar was a welcome surprise. Never having experienced such a thing before, I felt I had the run of the house. Keeping our own tab allowed us to buy only what we needed and the selection was extensive. Breakfast, served off a buffet line, was made all the more enjoyable with our own server filling our coffee and juice orders. Everything was delicious! The inn's location was perfect for our weekend away and we've already booked the same room and time for next year! Thank you, Church Hill Inn for your wonderful accomodations.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Matildail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

This was our first trip to Door County and first attempt at staying somewhere other than a chain hotel. After this experience I'm afraid we may not be able to go back to those chain hotels. The Church Hill Inn is a beautiful place. We stayed in the Wimbledon room which had a beautiful view of the outdoor pool and a huge 4 poster king size bed. Our favorite part of the Inn was the honor bar located downstairs. It reminded us of an English Pub and it was a great place to grab a beer and relax after a big day in "The Door". The breakfasts were fantastic- they even had a cherry breakfast pie! Thanks for a great stay!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Disneyfans75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

I wrote about this property in 2007, however, this trip was very different - an annual mother/daughter trip with my 17 year old daughter. 6 nights in a large, beautifully decorated room (every room is decorated differently) with king bed, bedding of excellent quality, oversized whirlpool tub, 6 large windows, balcony, dvd/vhs player, small refrigerator, (microwave in the hallway). This is a beautifully maintained property and the attention to detail is obvious. The breakfast is delicious. (It is a buffet with lots of fresh items to choose from.) Servers attend to your needs at the tables. The inn keepers and their staff are a pleasure and very helpful. We enjoyed a swim in the pool, as well as a massage at a nearby Spa. We kayaked in Green Bay and rode our bikes at Pennisula State Park. We read several books and watched movies. Very comfortable place to be!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Smags28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2008

During our week's stay in Door County, we stayed at a couple other traditional B&Bs, but wanted more freedom on our last few days to eat breakfast when we choose to. After reading reviews of the Church Hill Inn, I called in March to book our June reservation under their "Stay 3 nights, get one night free" promotion. I was surprised when the reservationist told me they only had one room left, so I immediately booked it.

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked-in and found we had a beautifully decorated corner room with a private balcony and a long window seat with large, bright windows. The in-room mini-fridge was much appreciated when we brought back leftovers from dinner or wanted to chill wine.

The breakfast buffet was offered from 8-10 am in their breakfast room, and was a pleasant experience with soft music and servers that served the beverages. The buffet had a variety of items, including an egg dish, muffins, scones, fruit, cereals, breads, and more, and everything was delicious.

Although we didn't use it, their Honor Bar was a nice amenity that had the feel of an English Pub, and we always saw several guests relaxing there and enjoying a drink and the complimentary snacks in the afternoon.

The adjacent "Country Walk" shopping village was an unexpected bonus, and we enjoyed a wonderful Italian dinner at the Pasta Vino restaurant there.

If we are ever fortunate enough to return to Door County, we will definitely stay at the Church Hill Inn, and would likely stay there for our entire visit.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PineZanOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sister Bay
0.4 mi away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#3 of 17 in Sister Bay
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Scandinavian Lodge
Scandinavian Lodge
#10 of 17 in Sister Bay
142 reviews
1.7 mi away
High Point Inn
High Point Inn
#6 of 8 in Ephraim
131 reviews
1 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Hill Inn

Address: 425 Gateway Drive, Sister Bay, WI 54234-9450
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sister Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sister Bay
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Church Hill Hotel Sister Bay
Church Hill Inn Sister Bay, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing