We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grasse's Grill

Grasse's Grill
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great burgers, sandwiches, salads, dinners, Wisconsin made ice cream, desserts, and great beer and wine selection. Our focus is on homemade, fresh foods utilizing Wisconsin products. Lots of vegetarian options! Jimmy and Jessica Grasse
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We are frequent visitors to Door County but have missed this fairly new restaurant; it's located in a building occupied by another restaurant we had long ago dismissed. We tried a breakfast. With an emphasis on local suppliers, the food was well prepared, well presented, and tasty, and thew service prompt and friendly. The atmosphere is rustic chic, and goes well with the inspired menu. We were well enough impressed that we returned another day for dinner, and it was a repeat performance. It's now a new, favorite choice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank StavileWired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    132
    38
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, MN
Level Contributor
128 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Lunch at Grasse's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our decision to go to Grasse's was quick, and we don't regret it. There is off-street parking, but because both of us are partially disabled, we choose to cease the opportunity to parallel park when as space became available in front of the entrance.

Grasse's has a cottage café décor, and we were ushered to a table without much delay. I've never tasted better chicken salad in a sandwich anywhere. Their recipe is not to be beat! I had a salad, which was also excellent. The lunch menu had lots of good choices, and we would definitely go back to Grasse's in the future. This was our first time there. The service is both friendly and attentive. The restaurant was spotless.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had dinner at Grasse's and it was a wonderful experience. Decor is simple but friendly. We sat in a booth and it felt private enough for conversation. I had the whitefish and my husband enjoyed a feta, olive burger. The grilled veggies that came with my fish were outstanding. We had such a good experience we returned the next morning for breakfast. The baked oatmeal is fabulous. Will return to this restaurant again (and again and again).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Level Contributor
150 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

If your looking for lunch with deli sandwiches and soup this is a place to try. There are daily specials and the staff helpful in your pick. You can also get a beer or glass of wine if you wish. The sandwiches were very tasty.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DEL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth eating here twice in one day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is an inviting, casual family restaurant offering a wide variety of homemade selections in downtown Sister Bay. It has a cute north woodsy interior with a large stone fireplace, wood booths and extensive counter area. From the minute you enter the wait staff is very helpful. For lunch we had a featured soup of the day, creamy broccoli cheddar, and the enormous Door County cherry chicken salad wrap. It was all delicious. We returned for dinner for more soup and a large portion of vegetable lasagna. Again all delicious. To top it off, we could not pass on sharing the warm apple strudel with a generous helping of premium vanilla ice cream. We learned the owners use several local food sources when possible for their homemade menu items and it definitely shows! We will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelduoChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grasse's Grill also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Grasse's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing